Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield ohio

very clean and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
good breakfast and comfortable room pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Stacey L, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OH

It is convenient to the downtown area of Berlin, O

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Locagtion
Location: Berlin Ohio, the center of the Ohio Amish community, has many attractions, resturants and stores.
We were welcomed to the hotel and everyone with whom we dealt was very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Stacey L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

In the heart of Amish country

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, clean and staff was very helpful.
Cons: Lighting, wattage of bulbs and positioning in the sitting room.
Location: Walking distance to all the shops in Berlin, short drive to most everything else.
Very nice Deluxe Suite, only problem is lighting. Room was very dark and poor positioning of lights. Bathroom light was barely suitable for applying makeup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenfield ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stay there every time we visit, but this time was disappointing. Our bed bottom sheet was full of some type of grit,like sand, construction going on in the hotel,pounding going on around eight am,sorry I am a late sleeper,probably will not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashville, Ohio

They forgot Nothing

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Walking distance to several shops and excellent eating is right next door.
The Hotel is easy to find but still off the main street in a beautiful location. There is plenty of parking. Hotel staff were excellent and assisted with our every request. The room was nice size and clean as a pin. The bathroom was also a nice size with all of the extras. My wife was impressed that there was even a black washcloth labeled "make-up" for make-up removal. The bed was King size and very comfortable. I've saved the best for last! The breakfast included scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon, home fries, waffles, bagels, Amish made bread and cinnamon rolls. Plenty of cereal, milk, juices, and coffee. The lady working the breakfast room never let anything go empty. She was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Beautiful hotel suite but AC is not efficient

Posted May 3, 2017
We spent two nights here in a king suite. The bathroom shower is awesome with its multiple shower heads. The room had beautiful decor. The AC was not proficient for the room tho. We sweated. The bedroom area never cooled off even with the AC set on 64. The mattress was great but HOT when trying to sleep. It has a plastic mattress cover that just isn't breathable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Stacey L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are pleased to know you found your accommodations beautiful and we sincerely apologize that your AC was not working properly. Our mattresses are locally made so it saddens us that you were unable to fully enjoy them. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula, OH

Excellent hotel, beautiful scenery.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Casual, friendly, homey atmosphere. Breakfast buffet is excellent.
Location: Perfect location, close to shops.
We had a paid reservation at another hotel but cancelled because there was no pool or breakfast buffet so we chose to stay at this hotel instead because of their amenities.The manager is friendly and always takes time to talk with his guests It was our second stay and we will definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Stacey L, Hotel Management
We are absolutely honored that you chose to stay with us over another hotel and are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and heated saltwater pool. Doug, our General Manager, would probably say that his most favorite part of his job is meeting and talking to our guests every morning so we are really glad that you appreciated that. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel. Loved private balcony & sink.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We arrived around 6:30. Staff was cordial, check-in went smoothly. We were surprised to get an envelope of coupons for local stuff. Room looked clean and walked around the downtown after dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Stacey L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you liked the view from your balcony and that you were pleased with your accommodations. We hope the envelope of coupons introduced you to some great businesses that you might not have visited otherwise. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels