Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, NC

1847 Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice historic building. My only complaint is the walls are paper thin & you can hear everything in the rooms beside you. The staff was very nice & accomadating. Especially housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The only problem we had with our stay was the limited parking. And most parking was 1/2 block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Millersburg hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great location and ambiance.
Location: Antique stores nearby. Millersburg is in Amish country in Ohio. The countryside is beautiful.
Excellent old remodeled hotel in the middle of downtown. Great breskfast. Curteous staff. Clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Generally good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
generally good, but unable to adjust temperature in the room. If there was air conditioning, it was central air and cannot be adjusted by individual rooms. Ours was on the warm side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fostoria Ohio

Older style hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I understand it's a older hotel and that's what brought us to stay but however we found mold on our shower curtain the coffee pot didn't work it kept overflowing and the ac doesn't work right it kept changing controls on its own. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was OK but we didn't feel it was worth the price u don't get very much so we ate elsewhere the next night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff and hotel was amazing. Will be going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Toilet lids.
Location: Keim's lumber is amazing
Great food! We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. Cost was reasonable too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Perfect location! Friendly staff. We had a wonderful time there while attending a class reunion in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History lesson

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. Loved the history in pictures on the walls. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

It was good

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The road noise was a little much, mattress could use updated. It was clean and staff friendly. Keep in mind this is a actual vintage hotel.