Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gasport, NY

Beautiful and historic

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Love our stay except the coffee..just awful. Staff very friendly, food excellent. We loved the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old builidng

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Decor was very nice and the architecture of the building was like taking you back in time.
Cons: Smell of room, beds, air condition.
Location: Antique stores and nice little shops.
Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Air conditioner in window was very noise. Had to turn it off at night to sleep. Food was good and people were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pleasant and comfortable. Very clean and very nice and accommodating staff. Excellent restaurant in the hotel with very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Quaint and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed here last year and loved it, so we returned. The food in the restaurant is very good. The room ma are cozy and comfortable, small but very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except for one thing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except the bed was a nice experience.
Cons: Replace the mattresses once every 100 years or so.
Location: The heart of Ohio Amish country has many things to do in the fall.
Wonderful and accommodating staff. Nice atmosphere in an historic hotel. Restaurant was good. But for $135 an night, what is up with the ridiculously bad mattress and box spring? I ended up sleeping in the floor so my wife could get some rest without us both pooling to the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
oh man - we are terribly sorry to hear that. We are in the process of changing out the mattresses - which room were you in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, NC

1847 Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice historic building. My only complaint is the walls are paper thin & you can hear everything in the rooms beside you. The staff was very nice & accomadating. Especially housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The only problem we had with our stay was the limited parking. And most parking was 1/2 block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Millersburg hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great location and ambiance.
Location: Antique stores nearby. Millersburg is in Amish country in Ohio. The countryside is beautiful.
Excellent old remodeled hotel in the middle of downtown. Great breskfast. Curteous staff. Clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Generally good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
generally good, but unable to adjust temperature in the room. If there was air conditioning, it was central air and cannot be adjusted by individual rooms. Ours was on the warm side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fostoria Ohio

Older style hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I understand it's a older hotel and that's what brought us to stay but however we found mold on our shower curtain the coffee pot didn't work it kept overflowing and the ac doesn't work right it kept changing controls on its own. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was OK but we didn't feel it was worth the price u don't get very much so we ate elsewhere the next night.