Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy. Adjoining rooms had cook out in parking lot from 5 pm until dark and then continued on rooms until after 10. I needed to be there for one night only and never plan to return
3 out of 5
by Ellen Eschenbacher from Chattanooga, TN

Average stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Old property, dated amenities, bad room smell, hard time getting towels, but cheap room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: It's a few doors away from Milanos Pizza and Subs, which has excellent italian food.
Cons: The above shortcomings.
Location: I would not recommend the mexican restaurant next door.
Housekeeping was very poor: wastbaskets not emptied for an entire weekend. Toilet paper not replaced, ran out the night before departure. coffee not replaced one day. Coffee pot not cleaned or grounds emptied. Advised management at checkout - didn't seem at all interested or concerned.
1 out of 5
by Roger from Jacksonville fl

warning very dirty

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and found room very bad condition. While looking at the beds for bed bugs found pair of dirty panties and dead roach under matress corner. Did not stay got refund and found another hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for working trips

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Convenient location for my travels. Friendly active staff and ownership. Pleasing color scheme in room. Good Mexican restaurant right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

economical and decent hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nice room-quiet-nice staff
Cons: Would like a little faster room heater. It's ok, though, if I leave it on continuously all day.
Location: Between Covington and Memphis--good central location--I was land-hunting and did not do much else nearby so do not know about that.
Ended up needing to stay 4 or 5 days instead of single night. Nice breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, etc.). Two beds in single room were fine for daughter and me. Maid service did a good job. Convenient location in Millington-lots of fast food and other restaurants, Wal-Mart, etc. close by. Was happy at this hotel, and it priced out one of the lowest on Expedia.
1 out of 5
by Paige

Never again

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
we drove 6 hours to get to the hotel, checked in at 11pm. got to our room and none of the outlets worked except for two, i called the front desk, the lady was nice and said she would switch our room. when we got to the second room 1 outlet wouldnt work, there were cracks and dents in the shower, heater hardly worked, stains in the bed. smallest bed pillows i have ever seen and not comfortable at all. overall not a pleasant experience for us and will not be returning to this hotel considering the extra $34 dollars we paid because of taxes when the rate was $50. not worth the trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Stayed 3 nights for the holidays while visiting relatives that live close by. The front desk clerk was awesome and provided a quick check in. The room was clean but it was very outdated. The outlets in the room were cause for concern as they looked damaged but they didn't fail while I stayed there. Overral it serves it's purpose which was to provide me a bed as I was gone by 9am every morning and didn't return until the early morning since I was at my families home most of the time.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was clean and quiet, but not enough towels, even when we asked the maid. Didn't have enough.