Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The property is way up north... not many options.... the rating of the property is correct... there is better, but there are a lot worse... just not better in this area :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice local hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the area! The management (owners) were very helpful with suggestions for dinner, sight seeing, moose look outs, etc! The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was simple, and we would stay there again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but unsafe

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but dated, breakfast was roils, dry cereal and coffee but that was expected based on previous reviews. The hotel sleeping area is not sprinklered. but has smoke detectors. Hallways have fire doors, one of which was equipped with magnetic release. However, in the evening after cleaning, etc the fire door with the magnetic release was held in the open position with wedges that would not allow the fire door to close in event of fire, with the door leaf on a release mechanism closed. The motel probably meet fire codes at time it was constructed but either the current management has not maintained the system or is unaware of implications of wedging fire doors open. I pointed this out to the front desk but never received any explanation as to why fire doors were wedged open. For the above reason I do not consider the Baxter Park Inn as safe place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to rest up for or from Baxter State Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Juliet

Nice room for relaxing after day in the park

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax after a day hiking at Baxter State Park. Comfortable bed and clean facility.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Convenient to Baxter State Park

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I stayed one night just passing through. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet. I had no issues and would stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is great if you want to spend time in Baxter State Park.
3 out of 5
by Giliade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels