Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and over the top breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B with best breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were friendly. The room was comfortable. There were other rooms in the house where you could relax. The breakfast was the best we had during our New England trip. Would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Inn near Baxter State Park

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is a very nice B&B located in a region where there are few good choices. The Inn is located two blocks for the center of Millinnocket, and about 20 minutes to the Baxter State Park Ranger station. The picture is accurate of the exterior. The interior is classic B&B. The Inn offers a full menu of items for breakfast, which is unique in my experience. I highly recommend this Inn.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Boston

Loved it

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place. I wish we could have stayed there longer. The owners were fantastic. They make a great breakfast, but if you can't make breakfast because you are leaving for an early hike, they will pack you a to-go breakfast bag The rooms are great size with very comfortable beds. There is ample area to sit on the porch and relax. Of note, about 30 minutes from Baxter State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kindness & good service.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: the kindness of staffs
Cons: nothing
Location: it is a little distence from Bexter national park
the staffs are very kind and gave us excellent service. there are many rooms to use for customer such as office, dinning room etc. rooms are very clean. everything are fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Baxter State Park

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed to be close to Baxter State Park. Breakfasts are ok but nowhere near the quality that everyone has raved about in the past. Inn is old and cluttered. Our room was ok but mattress was old, the bathroom sink was in the room (not in the separate bathroom) and to was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy accommodations near Baxter State Park. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great B and B in the mountains

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hamilton and Bethaney were great hosts, spoiled us with wonderful cookies and an excellent breakfast! We had a great time chatting with them and got good recommendations for hikes around Baxter State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Nothing!
Location: See above.
Hamilton could not be a better host and Bethany is the most fantastic cook. Her scones are out of sight! Great place to stay. Close to Mt. Katahdin in Baxter SP and Acadia NP. Plan to return next year! Not. 3 star. -- more like a 4 plus.