Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Baxter State Park

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed to be close to Baxter State Park. Breakfasts are ok but nowhere near the quality that everyone has raved about in the past. Inn is old and cluttered. Our room was ok but mattress was old, the bathroom sink was in the room (not in the separate bathroom) and to was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy accommodations near Baxter State Park. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great B and B in the mountains

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hamilton and Bethaney were great hosts, spoiled us with wonderful cookies and an excellent breakfast! We had a great time chatting with them and got good recommendations for hikes around Baxter State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: Nothing!
Location: See above.
Hamilton could not be a better host and Bethany is the most fantastic cook. Her scones are out of sight! Great place to stay. Close to Mt. Katahdin in Baxter SP and Acadia NP. Plan to return next year! Not. 3 star. -- more like a 4 plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeWayne from Janesville, WI

Well worth it!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The current innkeepers did an excellent job of making us feel welcome in every way. The room was nice, but the bed was saggy. Still, the food was exceptional and I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was close to Baxter State Park & the AT, we met some great people, and enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and informative. The room was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious and conversation among the visitors was enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to other visitors to the area and would stay again as I'd like to explore more of Baxter State Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Concord, NH

Our stay at the Young House B & B

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay-the room was so comfortable, the food delicious and the company (Beth & Hamilton)was delightful... I am enjoying the cookbook written by a family member. We would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hospitality!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast. Bethany and Hamilton were friendly and attentive. We were up early each day to explore Baxter State Park and a bag breakfast was prepared for us the night before. Our room was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary from Erving Ma

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Bed and Breakfast great breakfast