Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Workington, Cumbria.

Nice secluded accommodation.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything, could not fault it at all.
Cons: Can't bring anything to mind.
Location: It is very close to Haverigg which is right on the coast, also close to rolling hills of the fells. Coastal walks or fell walking are options.
Stayed for two nights for a wedding in the area. Very pleased with the reception we received on arrival, very friendly. Shown into room which was very nice and spacious. Everything we needed to know was explained fully. The breakfast and service was excellent, on the whole we could not fault anything at all. Shirley and Malcolm run an excellent establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful house and grounds, lovely room with added unique touches. Vast choice at breakfast , beautifully cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
by jane

visit the lakes

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
we used this as a base for visiting near by friends and for walking, but you can use this as a base to access all the tourists sits in the lakes as all are a very short drive away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

'Did not disappoint'

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything, particular room size and friendly owners and atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Horse and Husky Lakes Aquarium
After reading the reviews for this hotel I had high hopes for Foxcroft and we were not disappointed. Beautiful grounds and drive up to the house, had a lovely greeting from Malcolm the owner who even offered to help us with our bags, to then be shown a very spacious room with a lovely view overlooking the grounds. The room had lots of wardrobe and drawer space, chairs and a very decent sized bathroom and had a rather yummy breakfast in the morning. Myself and my boyfriend went to Husky and Horse for a husky hike which was near by, so just stayed the one night, but wish we could have had another night there. Da Vinci Italian Restaurant is only a few minute drive in Millom centre, which had lovely food, I would recommend going there for an evening meal if you are staying at Foxcroft and want a nice meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Garden in Friendly B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 and and found the room to be spacious,clean, tidy and comfortable. The welcome was friendly and helpful and this B&B is nicely located for the southern part of the lake district. The rooms have a folder with lots of local information provided to help with the area. The breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty. Also the cooked breakfast provided something that seems to have gone out of fashion in other B&B'S and was a welcome indulgence, Fried bread, yummy. There is a driveway down to the property and a massive garden to relax in or for the kids to play in. I had left my wallet in the room and within an hour of leaving the owners had contacted me to let me know. Thank you. Would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jose-Ann

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The most notable thing - apart from the lovely breakfast, was the peace and quiet. A hideaway from all the urban noise of everyday living. And an excellent night's sleep in the comfiest of beds.