Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens; NY

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wonderful food,wedding was unbelievable, I loved the coziness of the bar. Room too hot but that's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was lovely and clean! Bar food and service was fantastic! The oysters were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Right on the ocean. A most beautiful site.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The laundry servive.
excellent service. Nice rooms. Good food. To be recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hardest beds we have ever slept on. The food was horrible and waited two hours for room service. Will not be staying the again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We only stayed one night on our way to Kilkee. It was a beautiful drive with ocean views.
Beautiful hotel right on the ocean with pigmy ponies living next door! We pulled up and there was a wedding party getting their photos taken. Perfect! The rooms were very nice and huge! Three restaurants - a pub atmosphere, a nice beached themed restaurant, and a third more formal restaurant. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the bartenders. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel near beach and cliffs of moher

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great hotel. They have this bread they serve with dinner that is the best bread ever!
Cons: Don't put people in the room above the kitchen
Location: Nearby check and cliffs of moher
Great hotel just try and get view of ocean not atop kitchen recycling area like we had noise all night long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Tx

Enjoyable drive to the Cliffs of Moher.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful coastline, comfortable room. Huge wedding party the night we stayed, over 300 guest for wedding. It made the hotel very loud, crazy busy, and no places to park. Couldn't find a quiet place for nightcap and dessert. Music so loud, we could hear it in our room. Would live to visit another time without the large party going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to beach and activities.

Posted May 21, 2016
It was comfortable, breakfast was awesome..and the front bar if very cute. It would have been nice to have had authentic Irish music in the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia

Lovely View but disappointing

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The ocean view.
Location: We stayed here because we were golfing at the nearby Lahinch Course
Saw this hotel online; it looked beautiful; the view looked amazing. The dinner in the Pearl Restaurant was very good; our room was most of the problem. Although we had an amazing view and we loved hearing the waves, the fan in our bathroom was so loud, the toilet wouldn't flush each time; the hairdryer did not work (it was secured into the desk drawer and not even by a mirror); when we went down to breakfast a girl told us to help ourselves to the buffet while they cleared a table for us; she never came back to seat us while we stood there with our food, so we seated ourselves, then we had to ask for our tea/coffee 15 minutes later as no one came by to give us any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet location and beautiful views

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Greeted with a glass of flavoured water and a cookie. Room had a spectacular view. Didn't want to leave.