Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was lovely and clean! Bar food and service was fantastic! The oysters were amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Right on the ocean. A most beautiful site.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The laundry servive.
excellent service. Nice rooms. Good food. To be recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hardest beds we have ever slept on. The food was horrible and waited two hours for room service. Will not be staying the again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clare

Armada hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel in a great location. Staff fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
My review my be a little biased as I got married in the hotel so I have great memories of being there. However, I do believe its a great place to stay, the breakfast is good, the rooms are comfortable clean and well appointed and in general the hotel is in great condition. They are well on top of maintenance and keep the hotel in great condition. The food in the restaurant is great (maybe a little expensive, but its a hotel so you expect to pay that few euro more). The staff are friendly and those that were working there at the time even remembered my wife and I from our wedding, two years on.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Boston

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely very beautiful setting
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sheffield

Weekend break

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We only stayed one night on our way to Kilkee. It was a beautiful drive with ocean views.
Beautiful hotel right on the ocean with pigmy ponies living next door! We pulled up and there was a wedding party getting their photos taken. Perfect! The rooms were very nice and huge! Three restaurants - a pub atmosphere, a nice beached themed restaurant, and a third more formal restaurant. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the bartenders. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel near beach and cliffs of moher

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great hotel. They have this bread they serve with dinner that is the best bread ever!
Cons: Don't put people in the room above the kitchen
Location: Nearby check and cliffs of moher
Great hotel just try and get view of ocean not atop kitchen recycling area like we had noise all night long
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Tx

Enjoyable drive to the Cliffs of Moher.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful coastline, comfortable room. Huge wedding party the night we stayed, over 300 guest for wedding. It made the hotel very loud, crazy busy, and no places to park. Couldn't find a quiet place for nightcap and dessert. Music so loud, we could hear it in our room. Would live to visit another time without the large party going on.