Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, off the beat and path.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Staff was very helpful , clean facility, rooms were nice too. Good breakfast each morning.
Cons: Location is off the beat and path of things, depending your status this could be good or bad. Out door pool , not good for winter stays, no gym .
Location: Not too much.
Nice Hotel facility off the beat and path. Currently under re-novation from a plumbing mishap, but very clean and quaint place to stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this place to stay at on business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Nice place

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, price, and amenities
Cons: The hotel clerk confused confirmation numbers, so I had to call Expedia to straighten it out.
Location: Close to the Atlantic coast, but in a small quiet town.
This is a nice country inn as the name indicates. Very clean and well-kept, with a spacious comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Favorite New Hotel Chain!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded my expectations! Aesthetically, it is cozy and charming. It is located in a quiet, quaint area. The staff were extremely friendly and there were no issues with the room. The bed was more comfortable than any I've experienced in a long time. Free breakfast and cookies are a huge bonus as well! I think Comfort Inns will be my go-to hotel chain from now on.
2 out of 5
by Linda

This hotel is not what it used to be

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit run down. The hallway and room were not as clean as I would like. The hotel grounds are not the best. Upon arrival, it looked like an abandoned building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Steve Kroon, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Second visit. Very friendly place. Comfortable. Feels more like an Inn than a motel. Enjoy the adjoining arts center as well.
4 out of 5
by Iyesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, smells, run down, BED BUGS!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Oldest CI & Suites I’ve ever stayed in. Does not look like pictures. Road sign coming apart. Spiders all around entrance way. Smell to the hallways! Night staff member way a bit strange. Wife woke up with BED BUG bites that continued to appear for three days after. Never saw a BB but the bites are obvious on her and now I have a few. Bed and room was comfortable, but it would seem we weren’t the only one who thought so! Air worked well and shower was hot. Breakfast was nothing special either. Overall, if we haven’t woke up with Bed bug bites I would have given a decent rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by SK, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Visiting family

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: location and homeyness, breakfast bar was fine
Cons: The rooms were quite small ( we had three adults) and early one morning the guest above us was incredibly noisy.
Location: Surrounded by countryside with a small lake and walking trails nearby. Lots of eateries within a few blocks. Wheaton Arts.
We had a little trouble finding the place. But once we arrived, it was convenient to route 55, my family and Wheaton Arts (which we visited for the glassblowing demonstration and the fabulous gift stores). A little dated but clean and the staff seemed genuinely welcoming.