Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tania from Canada

Excellent place!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. The hotel is family run and we were greeted warmly. It was very comfortable, clean, and exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect too! We definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review, we are here to accommodate you and make your stay as pleasant as we possibly can. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Barry from California

Great location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, wifi. Shower was a little small though. Amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by HOTEL DIONYSIS, Hotel Management
Dear Barry , I would like to thank you for your wonderful review, we are here to accommodate you and make your stay as pleasant as we possibly can. We hope to see you again in the near future. Petros and Dionisis Proprietor Semiramis Hotel Dionysis Studios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent service from staff; conveniently located

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice, accommodating and provides shuttle service to/from ferries/airport. Optional breakfast service I highly recommend.
Cons: Wifi signal was weak in rooms and sometimes during the day nonexistent. However, there are several common areas on site where you can access Wifi.
Location: Near marina, ATM's, shops, grocery stores, and restaurants. Easy access to many local beaches. Very walk able and safe area.
Due to a technical Expedia booking problem, my original hotel was over sold. Fortunately, the hotel had a different property near by they could put me into for one night. Later the hotel staff agreed to let me stay in this alternative property for the full duration of my stay, four nights. Which was nice because I didn't have to move mid stay and the alternative property was an upgrade from what I was previously booked. This is a family owned operation and they clearly go through great efforts to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Coventry

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a perfect location, just 100meters from the Milos marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Not where Google says it is but not far from the port, centre of town and beaches either. Friendly staff. Slightly out-dated. Otherwise very average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

strongly recommended

Posted Jun 17, 2015
at the beginning, what surprised us is that the host of the hotel picked us up from the ferry with very nice attitude even the ship was delayed for an hour. as for facilities, this hotel is much more like a b&b so it just feel like at home and both hotel and Milos are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam / Sao Paulo

Good cost benefit

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The cost benefit
Location: Great location
Good hotel with a fair price and good location. It is just a couple of blocks from the pier where we arrive. We rented a ATV and went everywhere. Great island with lots of thing to do. Do not expect a fancy room but it is fair and the owner was nice to let us shower the last day before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Very nice, close to the Port Center

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great experience with the hotel and it's staff. The rooms were clean, modern and very nice. The staff and especially the manager Mr Petros was excellent and understood customer service! Would higly recommend Mr. Petros and his hotel for a stay at Milos.
3 out of 5
by Liz from Baltimore, MD

Convenient and Budget friendly!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and wish we could have stayed in Milos longer! This hotel is super convenient to the port and the main restaurant/shopping area in Milos. The nicest staff/people run the hotel and the hotel across the street, Semiramis. I had emailed Petro before we arrived and he gave us clear directions to find the hotel from the port and was just so nice and friendly! The day we checked out our flight wasn't until 5:30 pm but they were able to hold our luggage for us during the day. Good air conditioning, small fridge. Only things to note are that the bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together and the shower was just a handheld shower with no curtains/walls, so the bathroom got a bit wet when you took a shower. But, great location and people and super budget friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from London

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: The hotel location is convenient to explore Milos as it is in Adamas where you have the most tourist agencies and the boat excursions depart.
I stayed with my aunt for a couple of days and she really liked the hotel. The rooms have cookers and fridges so it is more like a flat. My aunt would like to come back and stay for a whole week. It is only about 400 metres from the ferry point but only like 150 metres from the start of the waterfront where the restaurants are. They offered us a free transfer from the port even though the distance is very walkable, even with suitcases.