Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

hotel under construction

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: rooms could be heated....would be nice free parking made to order breakfast like in years prior return of the really nice atrium area
Location: Giorgio's Italian restaurant....amazing food
The Bad- The hotel is under major construction in the atrium area, which used to be a favorite feature of mine. During the day, the construction is pretty loud. No heat in the room. I had to get a space heater (the facilities guy said it was the last one they had too, so I feel bad for the others staying there) to heat the room...space heater worked well, and got the room above the 63 degrees which it had been the hours prior. Parking can be an issue because a lot of the parking area is part of the construction equipment area. Also, parking is no longer free. You must pay $10 per day for parking. The Good- Room was clean check-in was smooth breakfast was good, though I do miss the hot pancakes, made to order omelets and waffles they used to have at breakfast instead of the buffet style they have now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Horrible stay

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel is under reconstruction, jackhammering all day long, and they have the audacity to charge for parking and WiFi. Very dissatisfying, I had made the reservation through Expedia , and it was not mentioned, I should have had a discount for such horrible stay. Also the room and bathroom were not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

usually i love staying here

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: the breakfast and evening reception
Cons: due to the remodeling a lot of the hotel was blocked off and moved around only one elevator was working took forever to get to the room or the lobby a
Location: next to Safeway and restaurants
due to the remodeling a lot of the hotel was blocked off and moved around only one elevator was working took forever to get to the room or the lobby and i asked for towels and never got them call the next morning took about a hour until they finally came and the air conditioning/heater was broke down at like 10pm so it was like a oven in our room when we woke up in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Embassy Suites.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We usually stay at Embassy Suites when we travel. This one in Mipitas is conveniently located. It is an older location and presently under aggressive remodeling. However, the experience was still excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel under construction

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: heat in the rooms.... Atrium or less noise during construction
Location: Best restaurant in the area is always Giogios. Great italian food, locating the strip mall right next to the hotel.
I have stayed here many times before and it was much better. The atrium area is completely dug out, hotel is under construction (heavy construction-- tractors, jackhammers etc, so don't bother trying to rest during the day hours). Heating was off (probably something to do with the construction), which meant that the room temp wouldn't go above 62 degrees. not exactly comfy. Luckily, the maintenance guy was able to find me a portable space heater that I could put into the room to get the temperature up. Breakfast was good, though they used to have hot pancakes, waffles and omletes made to order, they no longer have that. Just a buffet, but the food was good. check-in and out was smooth, room was very clean as was the hotel. Just sort of miss the signature atrium, plants and walkways in the middle of the hotel. Would be nice to see those return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

things that would make me never stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything I put in the experience
Location: real good
1 hotel under construction so all of hotel was not available 2 both days free breakfast was cold plates ice cold first second breakfast cold terrible eggs 3 dirty water in room 4 second night no bath towels 5 hotel looks great form the outside, but never judge a book by the cover 6 129.00 per night became 307.00 out the door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction and Not able to Control AC

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We only stayed for 2 hours. I wish the hotel would have disclosed they were under major construction. They were renovating the whole bottom floor with jack hammers. When I got to my room I was able to handle the noise because you can not really hear it, but they control the heat and AC. If felt like 90 degrees when we walked in and could not get it to cool down. They said the AC is dependent on the outside air on if it will kick on or not. Could not stay under such conditions. The staff quickly offered me a full refund and we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
An older hotel. Even though the public area is under construction the room itself is old and run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas trip

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Family Christmas trip The hotel was doing some renovation and they told us on the website that the center of the hotel where the atrium was at would be closed. But they did not tell us was that there would be black mold on the air-conditioning vent and around the back window. As well as a dirty diaper on the balcony. I let the manager know as we were checking out and all she had to say was OK I will let the engineer know about that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Terrible stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Thermostat doesn't work. Front desk are jerks. Old building. RENOVATIONS!