Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely apartments and really friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Amazing, waking up and having 6 peacocks at your door was wonderful, my children loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sight seeing

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: locations, facilities, spa ,restaurant
Cons: The changing rooms in spa , the showers were cold and tricked from shower head, as we had paid extra for this the Jacuzzi wasn't working disappointing
Location: Just visiting area
reception was extremely helpful on arrival Breakfast was well priced and good helpings We had take away meal there is too much and unable to eat all but lovely and would recommend both breakfast and take away meals
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel is reasonably nice with comfortable rooms and a decent restaurant. Takes at least half an hour to get to the nearest town or place of interest. Room was not refreshed daily, or indeed at all during stay. It feels a bit archaic and stingy to charge extra for wifi, use of the pool and to hire pool towels etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Diamond , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations provided everything you required. We do hope you visit again in the near future. With Kind Regards Bektas Ketenci Resort manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Lovely hotel, really warm and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel was absolutely lovely right from the outset, room was very clean and well set out and was affordable. Only trouble we had was that the neighbours upstairs were quite noisy throughout the night but this was not the hotels fault. I was very happy with the price of the room and what we received. The location was quiet and was a small drive to the nearest town where they had a big supermarket. Would definitely stay here again and I have recommended family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north devon

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff were excellent. Got upgraded on arrival. Excellent food. Beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: cold water pressure was very low, and I didn't realise we had a hot water tank until I ran a bath and didn't have any more! oops!
Location: Enjoy coming down the big hill! There are things to do within driving distance, but I don't really know about the hotel facilities. Didn't use them.
I stayed this last weekend (27th-29th January 2017) with my Mum and my three children on the recommendation of friends who had stayed two weekends previously. I thought she was exaggerating about how nice Woodford Bridge was! I was totally blown away. We were coming to visit family, and this was a beautiful base. We went to reception at 4.10 (bit of a slope down if you are unsteady on your feet, just so you know) and was greeted by a friendly receptionist. Drove up to our "apartment" only to find that it is more of a house! There was everything you could possibly need. The kitchen was fully equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer, coffee machine... well, everything you really want in a kitchen including a few dishwasher tablets, washing tabs, washing up liquid, teatowel, scourer, cloths... (Boring, but would have saved me packing a few things ;)). Finding out I had an en-suite was great. No toilet queues like at home! Every room was nicely furnished, clean and sooooo comfortable. I just wish the weather had been slightly better so I could have enjoyed the sweet little patio. Opening your door onto woodland, squirrels, owls, and peacocks on your doorstep? Blissful! Willl definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant and friendly staff. A lot of accommodation for the money. Shame there is a charge for the leisure facilities and check-out is too early at 10am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go again.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
All very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place,second visit. will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lodge was well stocked with basic essentials they were clean aside from the Usual carpet stains staff friendly no complaints.