Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillingdon

Time away from Home

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: customer service and the place itself
We (my family) reached there on Sunday and we had amazing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Awesome!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Zero
From start to finish, what a find! Superb throughout. Welcome was lovely, room (house!) was fantastic. Leisure facilities and restaurant were superb. Right price too! Only stayed one night and wish we had stayed longer. One down side is it is set on a hill so not always good for my knees! Still brilliant though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Jayson Hayes, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Woodford Bridge Country Club. We are glad you liked the onsite facilities, and the accommodation that you were allocated. We hope you will get a chance to visit again very soon. Best wishes. Jason Hayes Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Woodbridge country club

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The area, the building and the room.
Cons: Free wifi for starters..
Location: Lots to do, lovely location.
Lovely hotel with a beautiful room. Disappointingly, we read online that the leisure facilities were included in the price, when we arrived there we discovered that they were not. The entertainment would have been free but that was also cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances so a lit of a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Writtle, Essex.

Lovely hotel in rural location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: I loved the house and swimming pool. We had a meal in the restaurant,which was delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It had villages and fabulous walks around the hotel.
Amazing hotel with 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, dining room and lounge. Swimming pool and gym which are delightful. Lovely walks and drives around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely staff and accommodation. Ate in the restaurant and good food st reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

More a village than a hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great modern well appointed house provided the accommodation but the staff at the bar and bistro, with one or two exceptions, were inattentive and surly.
3 out of 5
by nir

Has all the potential But...

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are not comfortable, sofabed not for sleeping, for every inch you being asked to pay extra and a lot of it. WiFi costs £6 for 24H, this is something you would ask in hotel at the airport, not leisure hotel in the middle of nowhere. Small glass of Red Wine + glass of Proseco £10. swimmingpool is an extra cost ! I do not care I am not a member of your club, on the website it says 4-star guesthouse with indoor pool, nothing about extra costs, not to mention it is £10 per family, any LC that is bigger and better asks for less. Parking is very limited, I felt lucky to find parking. Overall, can be amazing place, but the feeling is everything costs extra and a lot extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with the Wi-Fi and facility use charges, and if you were unaware of this policy. We do rely on our booking partners to pass this information onto our guests and we sorry that you were not advised at the time of booking. We are very sorry to read that your stay here was not as pleasant as you would have imagined and so we would like to apologise for any disappointment you may have experienced. We take on board your feedback and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Jason Hayes Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, beautiful weather and great evening entertainment
4 out of 5
by M R

Great find!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great find! We just stayed overnight whilst passing to use up our free Hotels.com night. Lovely 2-bed house recently refurbished - spotless. Location-wise, you need a car, but its isolation is a big part of its appeal - so quiet. Leisure club is great - pool temp just right. Breakfast is really well priced and great quality & service, with complimentary fruit juice and hot drinks. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint is the exclusion of kids from the pool for the first hour of the day. It opens late at 8.30am, so kids can only use from 9.30am - not too bad for us with teenagers + a 9 yr old, but for younger families that's far too long to wait. It also makes planning the day a hassle - if you want to swim in the morning with your family, that's virtually half your day gone. Kids also excluded for the last hour in the evening 8-9pm. These exclusions are not mentioned on either the Hotels.com website of the resorts own website.
5 out of 5
by Richard

A great place to relax and explore North Devon

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an ideal base for exploring North Devon. We were greeted by friendly and attentive staff who took time to make sure everything was set up for us. Our apartment was very clean and spacious and convenient to walk to the restaurant. Meals were competatively priced and varied on the menu. Also at Breakfast the team were attentive and looked after us just as at dinner. We liked the way they knew who we were almost before we entered the room! We used Woodford Bridge as a base to explore the lovely gardens at Rosemoor and Hartland Abbey as well as Tapley and Marwood Hill, a bit further afield was Arlington Court. We shall definately return!