Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Super nice staff. 3rd time staying here and it is always nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Onkar, Hotel Management
Thanks for good reviews,we appreciate your feed back .Making our rooms clean and fully furnished is our first goal and we will keep on working on it.Hope to see you soon again.Thanks a lot for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Keep scrolling down for other places to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Was greeted at front desk the evening of check in by a very polite and friendly gentleman. The motel wasn’t the newest or packed with amenities. But it was the closest to our destination so we chose to stay there. The first night that we stayed there our 2 year old daughter puked on a pillowcase and some on the sheet. We cleaned it up with a towel as good we could. But she was eating some red licorice and raspberries so it left some reddish pink residue behind. The next day was thanksgiving so we went and visited with family etc. etc. We returned later that evening and found a note saying the sheet and pillowcase were being cleaned. Duh. But if the stain wasn’t able to be removed I would be charged for the sheets. The note went on to say that the room smelled like marijuana as well ?? And if the smell could not be removed , additional charges would be pending. No marijuana was smoked in the room. So, full of turkey and tired. I asked my husband to just ignore the note. We were leaving in the morning and I didn’t want a confrontation with my husband and the motel front desk on thanksgiving. They ended up charging my card an additional $30 for the sheets and pillowcase. I guess they realized the marijuana smell was their upper lip. Oh. One more major issue. The website clearly says the motel accepts dogs. Well. When we arrived the front desk informed me that dogs are not allowed at motel. What?? My advice. Stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Onkar, Hotel Management
we are sorry you felt this way but all the hotel charge for damaged stuff .It was a non smoking room and it did smelled like someone smoked in it .when our house keeper went to clean it ,room was smelling that's why we put note to tell you please do not smoke in it.we never told you we do not accept dogs but we told you that we don't put pets in the room we originally gave you.We did tried to clean sheets and stuff never came off.once again sorry but we charged you only for damaged sheets and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton freewater, or

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Comfortable and quiet but curtains were falling apart and no phone's in rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Onkar, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review us.we just took over this hotel couple of months all those things are on our mind.we are in process of changing curtains and all the other amenities that needs to be taken care of.Hope to see you soon again and make your stay comfortable with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nothing fancy, but very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We've stayed here before, but it had been awhile. We learned that there was a new owner, and we really enjoyed visiting with him as we checked in. Our room smelled wonderful as soon as we opened the door and the place was very clean. We'll stay there again next time we head that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Onkar, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for giving us good reviews.We are happy that we could make your stay enjoyable and will try to keep improving.Hope to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The owner/front desk staff was outwardly friendly- Still he ran my credit card and charged me despite already paying through expedia. (Who cares- it just makes it more of hassle to assure that I was not double charged). The room was quiet and comfortable. The TV did not work at all. The WiFi connection to the internet was sporadic prompting me to get up early to leave and go to a nearby café to communicate with work. If I return to this town I will likely try another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Onkar S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, based on some of the things mentioned in your review we cant believe that this review is for our property, For example we don't ever charge deposit to any of our guests and definitely never had and issues with anyone being double charged. please feel free to contact us directly so we can get to the bottom of this and we want to make sure that we make it right for you.
5 out of 5
by Dwight

Good value

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here twice now on the way to Spokane. My daughter loves this place. Good value and VERY helpful staff. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kay

Good rooms and great restaurant across street

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well renovated motel rooms. Clean, large rooms. Spacious bathroom. Climate control unit worked well and wasn't noisy. Friendly easy checkin. A fantastic Mexican restaurant across the street. Delicious, big portions and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Three night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: see above
Location: Chinese restaurant nearby was convenient
Our stay was comfortable. The staff was great. Our only complaint was the size of the bathroom and the fat that there was no lid on the toilet seat and no place to put clothing except on the floor. I suggest putting hooks on the back of the bathroom door. Putting a lid on the toilet set would help too.
5 out of 5
by Janice

motel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay.The only thing was as you are older weneed a bar to help us pull from the toilet.Beds were great,quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by Yaritza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels