Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Out dated

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly check in was quick
Location: Close to public transport, local cafes are good
We had a 2 bedroom, the second room backs on from the lounge room there is a louvre sliding door that only closes half way this made it hard to get our grandson to sleep. Room was dirty, pile of swept rubbish on the kitchen floor, fridge was turned off had towels in it and had mini bar items in still in there. Sit on the loo and it moves away from the wall, no sound proofing hear everything, no teaspoons, carpet was wet in front of lounge chair, black out curtains not hanging properly. This room is old and out dated. Wifi not reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tannum Sands

Always a great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, layout, staff, comfort, parking
Cons: All good
Location: Ferry, eateries, some bars
Great location. Walk to city if you want. Ferry and bus nearby. Easy parking. We stay here all the time. Clean, comfortable, nice walk down to eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

clean and convienient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just needed accommodation for two nights to attend a 70th birthday nearby. The Hotel was clean and convenient and we thought very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Millie, thanks for staying with us at Cosmo, we're glad you were comfortable and we hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff make all the difference

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the city without the hectic pace. Peace and quiet at night.
Location: Brisbane City Ferry was handy. The Regatta was a classy night out. Sunday Markets took our remaining funds before we headed home.
Our stay was made all the better by "Maggie" what a wonderful staff member for any business to have. It may have been the regular service she gives, but done with a genuine smile and just those pleasant little extras make a getaway all the better. Great location with Milton ferry just across the road, what a nice surprise the markets were on within walking distance on Sunday (thanks for letting us know that too Maggie). Clean room, bed was my kind of comfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great apartment in fantastic location! Close to public transport and amazing restaurants. Very impressed will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Maggie - Reception, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cosmo. Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Brisbane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Always meets our expectations every time we stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It is in a location that suits us for the things we want to do inBrisbane
Cons: Not much, happy with how it is
Location: We find it convenient as our son lives nearby and it is right there for all the Park Road attractions, plus really good public transport options
We have regularly stayed at Cosmo and always are happy. This time there was some interesting issues with the air con but nothing that warranted a complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Russell, thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo! We're so happy you enjoy staying with us. If you're ever experiencing any issues don't hesitate to make a complaint, even if you think it's something minor, we're happy to help :) We'll see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Easy walking distance to CBD

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Position. Good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Staff accessibility
Unfortunately even after 2 phone calls there was no rollaway bed in the room as ordered. We did receive an upgrade, but the extra bed was the reason we needed it. Not staffed 24/7 which we were expecting. Staff member was very helpful regarding a lost camera which was much appreciated. Traffic noise high. Good walk along the river to the CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Susie, thank you for taking the time to review Cosmo, I'm sorry for your experience with the extra bed! We're happy we could help you with the camera. If you're staying in the area again, there are also some great river & bush walks down the river near the University of Queensland - just jump on the City Cat across the road from our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities, convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Apartment was clean, great facilities and in a fantastic location. Parking also available downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Maggie - Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld

Great location, close to the city

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Loved our stay in these apartments- very clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to the city, Park Road offers many restaurants or the apartment has a great kitchen- definitely will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Alison, thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo. We'll see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Very close to our event and close to eateries if n

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Great staff and very easy access in and out.
Location: A 2 min walk to the City cat on the river.
We were in Brisbane for State of Origin at Suncorp Stadium which was a 15 min walk to the Stadium and also a 6 min walk to the train station. Very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Diane, thanks so much for staying with us at Cosmo, we hope the game turned out the way you wanted! Hope to see you again soon.