Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston, Tasmania

Great location and great restaurant downstairs

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Comfortable sofas and beds, even the rollaway bed, and the Chinese restaurant downstairs.
Cons: Would love a 3 bedroom apartment and even an extra bathroom in the 2 bedroom apartment.
Location: Right on the Brisbane River on Coronation Drive really and of course all the great restaurants on Park Road, but we only ate dinner downstairs.
The location of these apartments is excellent. The Chinese restaurant downstairs is unbelievably good. Stayed here about 3 years ago so the apartment has had a little bit of wear since then but still very nice. Would love if they had 3 bedroom apartments but 2 is their highest, still the rollaway bed was a king single and very comfortable. Underground carpark easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Allen, Hotel Management
Hi Pam, Thank you for the glowing review on your recent stay at Central Cosmo Apartments. We are glad to you chose to return to central Cosmo after several years and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Unfortunately we do not have 3 Bedroom Apartments in our building and our 2 Bedrooms are the largest. If there's anything we can improve on please do not hesitate to let us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south maclean

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great place to stay close to town..easy public transport and good restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Allen, Hotel Management
Hi Rosina, we are glad you got to enjoy the great location Central Cosmo Apartments is situated in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely I'm coming back

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The service is very excellent. The staff presentation is well address. The location, parking, every thing. I'll recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Alen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the glowing review. We do our best to ensure all guests enjoy their stay and our staff were helpful during your stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice apartment with laundry&kichenette facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean room, complimentary amenities such as laundry powder, coffee, tea, etc. Friendly and helpful staff (Maggie), walking distance to eat places.
Cons: Nothing that i can think of
Staff was great and helpful. There were washing machine, drier, iron+board in the room with complimentary washing powder. There's a great chinese restaurant on the ground floor, just across the reception thats always full of people especially on the weekend. I'd suggest to make a table reservation in advance. Walking distance to Suncorp stadium, restaurants/caffee, and IGA. No housekeeping service on the weekend, but you can always ask for clean towels when reception is open, or you can put your wet towels in the drier :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Daniella, thank you for your lovely review, I'm so glad you had a great stay at Cosmo! I'm looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Brisbane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to the city
Cons: Noisy neighbours
Location: Close to convention centre and restaurants
Clean room apartment had most things fridge microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, thank you for your review of Cosmo, we're glad you enjoyed your stay - sorry about the neighbours. If you have any issues with noise please feel free to contact reception any time of day or night, as we have an onsite manager who will deal with guests who are causing noise complaints. We hope we'll see you next time you're in Brisbane!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Out dated

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly check in was quick
Location: Close to public transport, local cafes are good
We had a 2 bedroom, the second room backs on from the lounge room there is a louvre sliding door that only closes half way this made it hard to get our grandson to sleep. Room was dirty, pile of swept rubbish on the kitchen floor, fridge was turned off had towels in it and had mini bar items in still in there. Sit on the loo and it moves away from the wall, no sound proofing hear everything, no teaspoons, carpet was wet in front of lounge chair, black out curtains not hanging properly. This room is old and out dated. Wifi not reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port moresby

Nice hotel close transport stations

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable stay hotel. I'd like to stay at the hotel next time am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, thanks so much for the great review! Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Brisbane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kooralbyn QLD 4285

Central to lots and great facilities.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness and space and all the items provided to make it comfy.
Cons: The room was a tad cold when we got there, so maybe don't have the air-con so low. Now much of a suggestion but about all I can think of.
Location: Centrally located to enough eating places to be good. Close enough to Southbank and West End to walk (25 mins). Close to the ferry. Very convenient.
We had an awesome weekend away staying here. Myself, my husband and daughter were comfortable and there was plenty of space in the apartment. Everything we needed was there and we were greeted with a smile. So close to lots we were able to walk to the Milton Ferry terminal and even to Southbank. The China Sea restaurant within Cosmos was beautiful and we look forward to eating there again one day. Just a lovely convenient place to stay. Thank you for making out family weekend away comfortable and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Donna, thank you for the lovely review! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nicely decorated, clean and friendly staff. Close to cafes and restaurants. On site parking at a small fee.
Location: Brisbane River, cafes and restaurants. Suncorp Stadium, XXXX Brewery.
Friendly staff on arrival. Warmly welcomed. Undercover parking with lift access which facilitated moving luggage to room. Great Chinese Restaurant on ground floor, (suggest reservation as very busy). Brisbane River across the road, good walking and cycling area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review Nelly, we hope to see you next time you're in Brisbane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Was very happy with the room

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
If i can stay here at same price everytime i will stay here everytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, thank you for your lovely review of Cosmo, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do our best to make sure our prices are competitive! Hope to see you next time you're in Brisbane.