Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

clean and convienient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just needed accommodation for two nights to attend a 70th birthday nearby. The Hotel was clean and convenient and we thought very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff make all the difference

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the city without the hectic pace. Peace and quiet at night.
Location: Brisbane City Ferry was handy. The Regatta was a classy night out. Sunday Markets took our remaining funds before we headed home.
Our stay was made all the better by "Maggie" what a wonderful staff member for any business to have. It may have been the regular service she gives, but done with a genuine smile and just those pleasant little extras make a getaway all the better. Great location with Milton ferry just across the road, what a nice surprise the markets were on within walking distance on Sunday (thanks for letting us know that too Maggie). Clean room, bed was my kind of comfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great apartment in fantastic location! Close to public transport and amazing restaurants. Very impressed will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Maggie - Reception, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cosmo. Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Brisbane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Always meets our expectations every time we stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It is in a location that suits us for the things we want to do inBrisbane
Cons: Not much, happy with how it is
Location: We find it convenient as our son lives nearby and it is right there for all the Park Road attractions, plus really good public transport options
We have regularly stayed at Cosmo and always are happy. This time there was some interesting issues with the air con but nothing that warranted a complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Russell, thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo! We're so happy you enjoy staying with us. If you're ever experiencing any issues don't hesitate to make a complaint, even if you think it's something minor, we're happy to help :) We'll see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Easy walking distance to CBD

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Position. Good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Staff accessibility
Unfortunately even after 2 phone calls there was no rollaway bed in the room as ordered. We did receive an upgrade, but the extra bed was the reason we needed it. Not staffed 24/7 which we were expecting. Staff member was very helpful regarding a lost camera which was much appreciated. Traffic noise high. Good walk along the river to the CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi Susie, thank you for taking the time to review Cosmo, I'm sorry for your experience with the extra bed! We're happy we could help you with the camera. If you're staying in the area again, there are also some great river & bush walks down the river near the University of Queensland - just jump on the City Cat across the road from our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities, convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Apartment was clean, great facilities and in a fantastic location. Parking also available downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Maggie - Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Cosmo! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A cosy comfortable hotel with a helpful friendly staff. Superb location with easy access to city ferry ,train or bus. Suncorp south bank cultural centre and restaurants a t your fingertips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Maggie at Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Steen

Flexible enough to accommodate my needs

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I rented a two bedroom apartment because I had my daughter from NZ staying the first two nights and then a colleague from Melbourne the rest of the time. When checking in they helpfully offered to change the linen when my daughter left. I was going to ask anyway but it was nice that the receptionist offered. The apartment was comfortable and large enough for another colleague to drop in for a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back at Central Cosmo Apartments .
4 out of 5
by sue

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is well situated but no information in the room about transport and where to go..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review Central Cosmo Apartments. I will check all rooms to ensure they have our compendiums which includes information about transport. In future , we will endeavor to check compendiums are inside the room prior to each arrival. Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at Central Cosmo Apartments again!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 2bedroom. It was small but very comfortable. It had all the amenities. Beds were comfortable. Secure parking was only $7 which was a big factor in choosing this place. And the price for the Brisbane area was very good. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Hi Kelly, Thank you for such a lovely review. We do appreciate you taking the time to post. Look forward to having you back at Central Cosmo.