Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Did not want to leave!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent, the room was beautiful - fully equipped.
Location: The city cat is really close to the hotel - just a 2min walk away. This was extremely romantic and you get really nice views of the city.
Checking in was simple, room was beautiful - tastefully decorated and the air conditioning was a refreshing break from the summer heat. Our room had a view of the river and the city, and balcony was very private. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much that we wished we could stay longer. Staff were friendly and helpful, parking was reasonably priced, and public transportation was very accessible - city cat station only a block away. Will definitely be returning to this hotel on my next visit to Brisbane. Absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have always been delighted by my stay at the Central Cosmo. The staff are really friendly and looks after you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel with access to great food.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Like this place so much that I return there frequently. Great Access to Milton Businesses and access to such a great variety of good food on park road that I haven't even managed to get through it all even after many return visits to brisbane this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great Location - excellent value

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years. The location is excellent, close to the city but much quieter and with easy access to the Rivercat, trains and buses. The rooms have everything you need and although there's no restaurant on site it's only a short walk up Park Rd to heaps of good places to eat. The only thing missing is a pool which would be great on warm days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a holiday, but not business travel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I did not know that the hotel was locked up at 8pm, so when we arrived at 930 we had to be guided in by a person on the intercom. After 4 hours of travelling, the kitchen refused to even make a sandwich and directed us to a pizzeria. We ate at 10:30pm. The next morning the front desk person defended this service as being appropriate for a corporate hotel. I will be looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quick walk to ferry, train and bus; award winning restaurants.
Cons: I had the 3rd floor - you could open the windows for a lovely breeze but there were no fly screens so not safe for kids
Location: Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location - close to the river and with good restaurants in east reach.
Room was pleasant with a view to the pool and balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and clean in the inner suburbs

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and convenience of the hotel was most appreciated on this trip. Proximity to public transport and a good night's sleep.
Location: I was meeting friends for dinner at a nearby restaurant so the location was perfect. It was close to public transport making airport travel easy.
Stayed overnight here instead of in the city as it was closer to the locations I needed to be. Had everything I require in an single night stay, which is a hot shower and a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable, good location close to eateries.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location close to amenities.
Cons: More kitchen utensils,glasses cups, cutlery etc.
Location: Park Rd is very central, good range restaurants, close to train.i
Comfortable, clean, older style apartment close to all amenities. Quiet parking onsite if required.