Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Convenient, Quiet, Comfort

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Indoor pool?
Location: Right off highway 400 and Windward. It is super convenient to restaurants, Starbucks, markets and department stores.
We chose this hotel primarily for the location. The check-in process was easy. The room was spotless and quiet. The shower had plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable and good pillows. We purchased with breakfast included. They offered a selection of options. We had plenty to eat. Every staff person we ran into was courtesy, friendly and helpful. We did not take advantage of the exercise room, although the equipment looked like it was in good shape. There was an outdoor pool; it would have been nice to be indoors, but not a deal breaker. The stay was great. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Nice condition, clean, quiet rooms.(generally), convenient location to our family in Alpharetta.
Cons: Include free breakfast.
Location: Shopping centers close by, but out in the suburbs so not a good location if you want to see the sights in Atlanta.
Nice hotel and staff, but the room cleaner missed out room one day, probably because we didn't leave it until 11 AM that morning. No big deal, but had to go to front desk to get refill on coffee that evening. Oh, also, one of the guests let their kids run up and down the hallways starting at about 8:30 AM. Noisy, but what are you gonna do?
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good for a weekend trip

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The staff was great and friendly however the room smelled like mildew, especially the bathroom. That was our only real issue
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Royalton, OH

Quick Trip To Alpharetta

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Comfort of the beds and modern feel of the facility.
Cons: Lower the prices in the Bistro. $12 for one piece of Avocado Toast was ridiculous. Coffee in the rooms was pretty gross-coffee cream was worse.
Location: Deefield Parkway is an excellent area to stay in. Very quiet, off the beaten path. Great for restaurants and shopping in this neighborhood.
Normally, we stay at the Hilton Garden Inn however, due to cost of our package we chose to stay at the Courtyard. It was a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly and did their best to make our time there pleasant. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, other than the evenings to relax and sleep. Our priority would be comfort of the bed wherever we chose to stay. They did not disappoint! So comfortable. Worthy of a mention was the vanity mirror in the bathroom. It was fabulous for us women my age that have vision problems. You can buy one on their website but I really can't justify $100 for a mirror.....yikes! Our only disappointment was the Bistro. We went down on Saturday morning for breakfast to find it wasn't included in our package. Prices were way to high to stay and eat. We each had a coffee & split a bagel, which was still pricey. On a side note, Hilton Garden Inn provides its guests with coffee, tea, water, fruit & evening cookies in the lobby, at no extra cost. Would have been a nice option.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: I didn't need anything more than I received, it's not a luxury hotel by any means, but if you want a clean comfortable space, it does the job.
I stayed Jan of 18 for a Saturday to Sunday stay. I arrived early, yet they were very welcoming and set me right up with a room. They've got a nice little cardio area with a few eliptical's, a few treadmills, and a stationary bike. They also have an adjustable bench and dumbells. As well as few physio balls of varying sizes and maybe a few other items. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA


Posted Jan 8, 2018
Will be booking here every time we come to Atlanta! My husband and I had a GREAT stay!
2 out of 5
by Karthik

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Dated room and old bathroom. Located me next to a conference room where an event began at 6am. No explanation
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debbie A

Refuge form power outage during snowstorm

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect nice clean place to stay while our power was being restored - very reasonable rate also.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Just stay here.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, I got a room that had a patio (1st floor). Other rooms had balconies, which was great. The breakfast upgrade is well worth it and the variety of food is well above standard.