Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: it's in making me of maintenance and an upgrade
Location: it was close to what I had to take care of
I had to pick from a couple rooms before I found one that didn't have a disgusting odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FWB, FL

The room was dirty. They really need to remodel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Friendlt staff.
Cons: Everything.
Shady neighborhood, but folks were friendly. I never had to pull out my gun. Overall, this hotel should be removed from your list. It does not serve your company well. I wish we had not paid more than the cheapest on the market ~ $25/night!!!! Very dirty and smelly!!! I would not stay there again even if it were free!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place, dont stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cops were there when i got there, not a good sign. Room stunk like smoke . Fridge was rusted . Good thing clean toilet and shower. Thats it. Never going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nasty carpet, smoke and petsmell so bad in non smoking room, and most of the place seemed to be people living there. Loud until early hours of morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Carolyn checked me in (very nice, helpful). Very quiet, extremely good price for such a spacious room (king size bed, jacuzzi). Emerald Sands absolutely has earned my business!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with fleas and smoking odor

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We discovered various fleas in the room. Also, the room had a strong smoking odor. Needless to say, the experience with this hotel was really bad.
1 out of 5
by Amber

Not worth the $

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not look like the pictures. The door was not sealed. The fridge did not close. Need less to say, we contemplated trying to find another hotel elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of bed bugs, no manager (On vacation)? and no refunds.