Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell NM

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Very comfortable beds. Great staff and breakfast had good variety-better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goshen, ar

Hotel staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Friendliest and most accommodating staff. They were all happy and glad to help you. Very pleasurable
4 out of 5
by Kara

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms. One was fine. The a/c was broken in the other. Set it to 60 and ran all night but never got below 80 degrees in the room.
3 out of 5
by Philip

The rooms are in serious need of updating

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are in serious need of updating. Not much to choose from, so it is your basic interstate rest stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize that we were not quite a 5 Star experience for you, but we are very excited of our upcoming renovations, so we sincerely hope that when you are traveling back through our area, you will stop by and give us another opportunity to impress you! We are just a few miles from town, and there are a lot of restaurants and recreational fun just moments away. Happy Travels, TBageant, GM
3 out of 5
by Laure

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast had a good variety of food. The toilet didn't flush well and needed 2 flushes to clear. The shower didn't drain well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laure, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed breakfast! We have addressed the plumbing issues as well. We hope to see you again in your travels! Happy New Year, TBageant, GM
5 out of 5
by timothy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear timothy, Thank you so much for the 5 STAR review! Have a wonderful New Year! Regards, TBageant, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Average

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Bed, Space, and the Staff
Cons: Update the TV, the couch, and regulate the thermostat controls for new guests.
Location: There was a truck stop by, but not too much else within a few miles.
Hotel would have been better if they upgrade somethings. For example, the TV quality was below expectations because it was slow moving from channel to channel. By the way, the hotel did not have a channel listing available in the room. Also, the room couch was terrible. It felt like I was sitting on wood, but I saw a cushion couch. Lastly, I arrived late on a cold night, and someone before me in that room had the air condioner on 60 degrees Fahrenheit. It took while to get the room to the a comfortable room temperature. However, as for good points, the room was spacious with comfortable beds, and the lady at the front desk was efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by TBageant, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us that every guest have a positive experience at our hotel. We do apologize that we were not able deliver on our promise in your case. We are, however, excited to let you know that during our upcoming renovations, we will have some wonderful upgrades so we'd definitely like to invite you back to experience our new hotel! Again, thank you for your candid feedback. Regards, TBageant, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Traveling thru. Good location and staff was nice. Clean rooms. Keys were ready when we got there and we were given a list of local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by TBageant, GM, Hotel Management
Dear dee, Thank you for the Perfect 5 review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Refreshing Hospitality

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Milton, FL is conviently nearby. Blackwarer State Park offers water related activities and wildlife.
Everything needed was convenient and in its place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by TBageant, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Many thanks for the wonderful review! And you are right, although we are in a rural area, we have great outdoor activities all around us, from beaches to rivers! We are so glad you took advantage of all our county has to offer while visiting! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!