Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: not anything which stood out as far as the quality of this establishment.
Cons: breakfast bar. housekeeping
Location: good location . close to the freeway and beaches
I was not overly excited about this hotel. The rooms were not what we expected for the price. The rooms had a musty smell.The rooms were not properly cleaned. There seemed to be some sort of ac problem because the halls on every floor had stand up fans in them.The breakfast bar was very limited as far as selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Texas

Nice hotel, close to freeway, Pet stay free.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pet stay free.
Reason price, nice, close to Pensacola Beach and Destin Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and I would recommend to others. Clean rooms, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect for family stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location was easy to get in and out. Construction on 1-10 was no problem for us. We traveled to Pensacola beach every day using the toll. Thumbs up.
We booked 4 rooms for our family trip to Pensacola. We stayed 3 nights this hotel was great for all of us. The rooms, hallways, laundry area, pool and hotel grounds were very well kept and clean. Parking lot has good lighting and the there is plenty of parking spaces to accommodate the guest. The staff was extremely professional and very, very nice. This is a great hotel with fair rates. And pet friendly to top it all off! We had a wonderful time and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Fast check in and out. Close to the beach. Very nice and price is reasonable. Stayed before and will again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jun 3, 2017
One of the best experiences I've had at a hotel..its a shame this isn't the model to all of the hotels out there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Danielle

friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was out but still had a great stay
3 out of 5
by Leon

Find something else

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I haven't stayed at Red Roof Inn before, probably won't again if this is typical. Room was too humid, bed was bad for a hotel, no fridge or microwave. There was an office chair that smelled "sour" and was gross. Service was OK at best. Breakfast had few and mediocre options. I paid $78 plus tax and it was not worth that. If I had to find something good, it was right off the exit so that was convenient to get to the city and beaches quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay room...nice staff...poor breakfast

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Door to room extremely squeaky. Cont breakfast very mediocre...only grains and a few apples.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM

great stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was great. All the servants were just great to us. Very pleasant stay. would definetly stay there again.