Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not What We Expected

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: At least it wasn't very expensive.
Cons: Almost everything else.
Location: Not much.
The room had little sugar ants crawling all over the table and bed. The wifi didn't work and hardly no good tv stations. Only had cold cereal and a few pastries for breakfast. Very noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Comfortable, affordable, pet-friendly hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly, reasonably priced, comfortable and convenient. Good value for the money. This is our second stay at this property with satisfaction.
Cons: Change out the carpets (that hold the pet odors) for solid surface flooring such as tile without minimum grout-lines.
Location: Great location right off I-10. Right next door to waffle house.
After a long drive, we checked-in at midnight. Our original room assignment was on the third floor. Traveling with 3 dogs, I requested a ground floor room for easier access outdoors. The desk clerk was very understanding and accommodating. After a short delay, he was able to honor our request. Great customer service! The room was clean, although there was the slight odor of dog (not a huge issue with dog-owners such as ourselves), beds were comfortable. There was a small refrigerator along with a microwave and a flat-screen tv. A small continental breakfast or muffins and bagels, cereal, fruit, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck

Posted Nov 6, 2017
During the time of my stay the rooms were less than $100 per night. Great quality for what was paid. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very close to Interstate 10. “Continental breakfast” consisted of dry cereal, milk, coffee and toast. However there is a Waffle House 30 steps from the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice place to visit for business in Pace & Milton

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: carpet in the room could be cleaner
Location: do not know about the area. came in, met clients, left
the hotel was clean, and well maintained. bathrooms and showers in excellent condition, as was the bed. nice small desk with a return down the side and lots of power outlets let me work way to late into the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Nice hotel--easy access to Interstate

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Dog, friendly, large rooms, very convenient.
Very nice rooms and lovely staff. Carpet could use a cleaning but otherwise just fine. Comfortable bed and plenty of space. Didn't try breakfast as Waffle House is right next door. Doggies are welcome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheriton Va

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: pet friendly
Location: The Oval Office Bar and Grill
Quiet and relaxing. A bit dated but still enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bath tub ran continuously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

smelly and full of bugs

Posted Aug 30, 2017
first impression was musty, and stuffy. not sure if the ac was not working but lobby smelled old and gross. got to our room and discovered bugs on and in both beds and on the counter in the bathroom. room also smelled musty and not healthy. staff did offer another room but at that point we had no desire to stay.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El dorado,ark

Red roof inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, freindly staff.
Cons: Keep up motel. Remodel
Location: Waffle house ajoining hotel
A/c was ffreezing up.chair had tears in it. they didnt exchange towels the second day.