Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: $1 for washer and dryer
Cons: Put a microwave and fridge in the rooms like every other motel chain does.
Old, small room, small bathroom, no mini-fridge, no microwave but at least the washer and dryer were only $1 apiece. The Waffle House next door was the best thing about my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: the musty smell
The hotel was clean the staff friendly but the whole place smelled musty and was kinda dated but the little bar and grill just down the street that the host recommended and gave us a discount because we came from the hotel had excellent food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton, fl

Does not accommodate to guest

Posted Jan 15, 2018
To much to list. Basically i had issues with the room but was unable to change it due to the fact i booked through a third party. Had to move my truck that was pulling my motorcycle cause it either need to be parked in the back which wasnt lit or on a side street that wasn’t close to the hotel. All the fact it was raining extremely hard and the temp had dropped tremendously. Parked around back but was unable to use the back door due it closed after 5 and had to use the front. So i had to walk around the building with no shleter to get back in. The ice machine did not work after i asked for a room with a fridge but was denied but was told that i had a ice machine that worked on my floor. The room i was given smelled awful with terrible mattress and no iron or ironing board. The room was way over priced for the service and the quality of the room and amenities it offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I'm a college student and was traveling with my dog, and I had no problem checking in. The stay was great and I was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pet friendly hotel We have stayed here beforehand

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Pet friendly!
Cons: Weird smell in our room, but probably due to pets staying at his hotel.
Location: Right off of I 10. Very close to Pensacola. Beach near by. Nice are to shop and eat north of hotel.
We have stayed here before. This trip, we had an emergency and needed to get home. This hotel was my first pick because we have 2 large dogs. That being said, this hotel is is a good choice if you are traveling with pets. If not, choose another one. The staff is friendly and we felt very comfortable. The location is great, right off of the freeway. We were able to go to a nice Target and eat at a great restaurant near by. If we are ever in the area and need a place to stay with our dogs, this is the hotel we will choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: right next to I-10 and a Waffle House next door
Location: Don't know, just spend the night
Check-in was sort of tedious (even so I booked thru Expedia), had to dig out my drivers license for everything to be typed in computer, get my car's license plate number (had no idea), like staying in motels 30 years ago, don't travel much anymore, maybe that's the way it is still done. Had to sign several forms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice hotel good rooms and cheap price. Would recommend for travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Good rates, clean rooms--possibly needing some room updates. A/c unit buttons worn--not very responsive. Good location for where we visited. One downside was the breakfast,though. Basically non-exsistant. Thank goodness for Waffle House---although that added to the exspense of the room stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not What We Expected

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: At least it wasn't very expensive.
Cons: Almost everything else.
Location: Not much.
The room had little sugar ants crawling all over the table and bed. The wifi didn't work and hardly no good tv stations. Only had cold cereal and a few pastries for breakfast. Very noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by Chin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels