Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Lynn

Nice place close enough to, MK centre.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Apart from check-in which was far too slow ( only one member of staff ) a pleasant place with easy access to MK and Stony Stratford. Good parking, good bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton keynes

Nice environment

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Had a lovely time. The room was comfy and the bed was so cossy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Much improved since I last stayed here a few years ago, modern and cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Milton Keynes area

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Car parking, cleanliness, politeness of reception staff
Cons: Cleaner entered our room at 9.15am which we thought was too early. We were still in bed. Instructions for air conditioning/heating.
Very happy with our 2 night stay in the hotel. We have been to most of the hotels in the MK are and found this to be the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very comfortable bed, nice dinner & extremely pleasant staff. Been to a number of chains & for the money this was one of the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Nice hotel and quiet location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Close enough to Silverstone Raceway and MK. Easy parking and good food and drink. The staff was great !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Useful for Bletchley Park and visiting my ancestry

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Bed and dinner
Cons: Stock control
Location: Only visited Bletchley Park and ancestral locality
Was told by bar man shortly after arrival they don't do decaf coffee . Later transpired he was too lazy to get refills from restaurant or evev instant from bedroom supplies . Ran out of bacon at 8.00am tuesday morning . Husband had been looking forward to that . I tried the smoked haddock which was tasteless and impossible to eat . The dinner on mon25 was absolutely great . Bedroom couldn't fault , would liked to have taken bed home with us .
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and restaurant. Although a bit out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Positive: staff, privilege room, great shower, huge bed, peaceful location, golf course view, patio area outside bar, new gym equipment and marvellous breakfast! Points of improvement: lose overpowering smell of air freshener throughout - hits you on entry to hotel, sofa bed was metal thin and really not fit as a bed - mattress was virtually non existent.