Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great hotel in a historical spot. Heat wasn’t working in the room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, the pub, and the location.
Location: Beautiful beaches and a nice place to stop when you're between the Ring of Kerry / Dingle Peninsula and Galway.
We had a wonderful time at the Armada! We had just driven around the Dingle Peninsula and were on our way to Galway. Perfect place for a good night's rest. The best part is the little pub, which has a great brunch and a very fun, lively atmosphere at night. We also had a very delicious meal in the restaurant; it exceeded our expectations. The staff here was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The one little complaint I have is something that probably doesn't happen often at all; there was a couple that decided to have a very loud argument in the middle of the night in our hallway outside our room. It was probably 3 AM or so. My husband and I joke about it now, but it was quite a noisy affair at the time. In retrospect, I should have called the front desk, as the staff is super helpful. I don't think the walls are necessarily thin - I just think we got unlucky with a couple of very drunken guests arguing in an inopportune place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip up wild Atlantic way to celebrate 30 yea

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is in a fantastic location and the view from the rooms is fantastic overlooking the bay. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we're rewarded with a stay in the tranquillity suite it was extremely luxurious and peaceful. We went to eat in the Johny Burke bar but it was very busy secret is to eat in there is to get there early for a seat, we moved to the main restaurant and eat from the bar menu my husband had the fish and chips and I had the burger both delicious and large portions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
bathroom smelled bad of pee, hotel tried but failed to fix the problem. Breakfast was just ok, would expect more quality for the price of hotel. Dishes were all unclean, suggest hotel get a new dishwasher!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Lovely stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and some nice extras that you don't get in every hotel. Local soap, and a gift on departure.
3 out of 5
by Maryrose

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. I was staying on ground . It was extremely noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire Uk

Fantastic Hotel overlooking The Atlantic

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything. The amazing sea view. The friendly staff. The beach so close. The bar and restaurant. Ocean bar meal and breakfast cannot be faulted.
Cons: Nothing .... probably the most relaxed place I have stayed in.
Location: Wow, right in the edge of the Atlantic and next to the beach. Very close to The Cliffs of Moher.
Only spent one night here, and wished we had spent a week. Totally relaxed here, large comfortable room with the most amazing sea view. The staff were so friendly. We are definately coming back. Two weeks in Ireland and this hotel was by far the best we stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Leanne, Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
Good Morning Alison, Thank you for lovely feedback, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that I pass this onto all departments in the hotel. If you are ever returning to the Armada Hotel, please contact us directly and we will ensure that we look after you. Warm Regards, Leanne Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Brigid

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff extremely helpful and friendly no matter how busy it became. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Brigid, Thank you for your lovely feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Armada Hotel. I will ensure that I pass on your feedback to all departments in the hotel. Warm Regards, Leanne Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Another Memorable Stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Return tripvtovthe Armada was as good as thd last one. Clean well stocked room, comfortable bed and ample closet space. Friendliest of staff ready and willing to offer suggestions as whats going on nearby and attentive to your needs. Already planning another return to thd Armada in 2018...
5 out of 5
by K L

Fantastic views, spacious family room

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We could see and hear the ocean from our room window. Lots of room for the family. Very convenient to have restaurants and pub on site in the hotel. Nice breakfast.