Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice location. Quiet hotel. Pool is small. Love the trendy vibe of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied my coureosity

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: too many tyhings
Location: Lots of thing to do near by.
Room location very loud. View of the river very under whelming! Room very small. Not what I would expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Dog barking

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I love the design of the hotel, very modern. Check in was quick. I didn't like the dogs barking in the room next door from about 11pm-2am. The attendant at the front desk took care of it, but still. Also, the service at the food station was bad. I ordered two meals, but got one, and the clerk/chef was only half apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Rooms in Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean room/ comfortable amenities. Room had free water and mini-fridge.
Cons: More staff available at check in.
Location: Bars and Nightclubs- located at old world third. Also have food served until later hours. Walking distance from BMO and very close to water street.
This hotel was located in a convenient location downtown and was walking distance from the BMO Harris Bradley Center where I was attending a sporting event. The rooms were very clean and the building itself was welcoming and very well maintained. Self-parking is not available near the facility, but valet was efficient at a price of $27/ day. Travelers should keep in mind that this hotel is located near a busy street with bars and taverns, so you will experience hearing noise outside of your room. If you are flexible with noise in later parts of the evening and parking, you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It was wonderful and the hotel was gorgoeus and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to places to eat and activities. Center of the night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Nice hotel close to the River Walk.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to River Walk.
Cons: If I had to say anything, I thought the $27.00 to park your car was expensive.
The hotel is very modern and well kept. The staff was friendly and very efficient. There were many shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. I would definitely visit this hotel again. The beds were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Impressive interior design. Great service. Very clean rooms. Walking distance to entertainment. On the rate from 1 to 10, my rate is 12 for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: For a design geek like myself, Aloft Hotel was endlessly delightful.
Location: The hotel is located right on the beautiful River Walk that winds through downtown Milwaukee, near many restaurants.
Absolutely loved the design concept of Aloft Hotel and the location right on The River Walk was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location to my event
Cons: Update carpeting in hallway...a bit tired.
Great friendly and professional staff. I asked for a quiet room and they provided a room with a view that was quiet.