Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, comfortable beds & pillows, cool colors - not the basic beige other hotels have.
Cons: Was not real sound proof. MIssed not having a bathtub - there is only a shower.
Location: Great location within walking distance to bars/restaurants/Bradley Center
Check in was easy enough, dropped off luggage and explored the city. Had a nice selection of beverages/food for purchase at 1 am when we returned from a night out. No electricity during the morning but it was no fault of the hotel as the entire block was out. Nice place...will stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Modernist hotel with inconvenient parking

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location was near where we had to do business. Good staff.
Cons: Add a curtain for the sink/dressing area. Add a toiletry kit hook by the sink. Change the caulking around the sink - it did not look clean.
Location: Plenty of restaurants & pubs nearby.
The parking lot is across the river, so guests are kind of forced to use valet parking. We asked for a room on a lower floor, and the desk clerk put us in a handicap room but did not tell us it was. No place to hang my shaving kit in the bathroom near the sink. No door separating the sink/dressing area from the rest of the room. (Sliding door to toilet & shower area). Windows do not open - so only fresh air is via the noisy air conditioning unit. Plenty of snacks available downstairs and hot breakfast sandwiches available for $6.. Lots of desk/working area in the room. Comfortable bed but had to ask for extra blankets - no extras in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Aloft hotel downtown Milwaukee

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: One to two minutes to the bars on Water street where all the action is at night and the restaurants and bars on Old World 3rd Street.
Cons: Parking.
The hotel failed to mention to that they're remodeling the floor: they were replacing wallpaper and carpeting on the 3rd floor (not sure about the others, I haven't checked) and the smell of plastic and adhesive was overwhelming. If I had known about it I wouldn't have booked a room in this hotel. The hotel has no parking, the only options are (i) valet (expensive) and (ii) street and commercial parking, mostly across the river. Be aware of the fact that you must be lucky to find street parking and that commercial parking is very expensive on days when the Bucks play, for me it was a Friday evening and the parking was $20 for the evening. West-facing rooms, that's rooms on Old World 3rd Street, are very noisy due to street traffic. On a Friday night there was noise of screeching tires and revved up engines until about 2:30am. I haven't tried the swimming pool but it seemed to be tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was nice...rooms were very nice...workout room small But nice! Inwould most definetly stay there again...looking at future venues and events tonattend!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DeJon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Modern hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice, modern hotel close to restaurants and bars downtown Milwaukee. The room was spacious and had a cool, modern bathroom/shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, but I wouldn't stay there again. The hotel seems to be in a state of disrepair. It appears they are trying to update it but it needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch il

Supper nice staff . Easy to get around downtown.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Easy check in great staff would stay there again. We had a great time.