Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: The furniture in the room could be updated. The hotel needs a really good cleaning!!
My family and I traveled here for a one night stay. We had the family suite with two bathrooms, 1 bedroom (two king size beds) and a living room (pull out sofa). The furniture in the room is very outdated besides the beds. The cable/internet worked for maybe a total of maybe 3 hours during our entire stay.We checked in on Thursday at 2pm and checked out on Friday at 11am. When I called twice about it the front desk basically told me they have no control over the outages. When you travel with 5 children with no cable/internet in or room that is not cool at all!! One bathroom the toilet was clogged the entire time. The room could use a overall really good cleaning!! The construction in the area is horrible. There was once a Famous Dave's next door to the hotel which is now closed due to the construction/road conditions we were told. Not very many eating places close to the hotel. If you are staying overnight the hotel is okay other wise stay somewhere else for anymore than one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction area and smokey smell

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Roomy but cigarette smell was awful. Safe door would not close and was dangerous between beds. Beds were clean and the room was spacious. Nice having 2 bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a serious update and cleaning.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was adequate but was in need of a serious cleaning. Breakfast was OK. Construction around the area made difficult to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mankato mn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Need to have a newspapers available and improve quality of breakfast, eggs and sausage gravy bad. Maybe add yogurt to your menu
2 out of 5
by Karen from Edina

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
last minute business travel, wish breakfast had bananna, yogurt, hard boiled egg options. only had cereal, waffles, bread.... No elevator, unfortunate when traveling with 2 large suitcases.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick and cheap stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for one night and it was nicer than I expected it to be. The hotel didn't have any kind of nasty odors and the staff was extremely nice. The beds were comfortable and the t.v had a nice quality. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and looked like the pictures but there were big windows in the pool area where everyone could see you. My only complaint is that the tubs weren't as clean as I wished they would've been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Not hotels problem, but was impossible to find even with GPS. So many roads changed names on us, were blocked off and detoured, few street name signs, circular streets that took you nowhere. A nightmare in a congested city.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

positive experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was great, the construction made it a little difficult to find. I understand it is out of your control. One recommendation I would make it to get an additional waffle maker. Again not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels