Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, kid friendly, room very clean and smel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The price for the room was reasonable.
Cons: More staff
Location: Skateland is right next door, and there is a lot of shopping stores in the area.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel with my children, they enjoyed it as well pool was nice and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Bed was very comfortable.
Location was good. Lamps did not work. Hotel staff took care of it right away. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. I was on first floor and there were some people talking outside my window late at night. This happened more than once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Business overnight

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: reasonably priced, clean.
Cons: room floor was bumpy. Manager said rooms in that wing were scheduled for recarpet.
Location: Amidst car dealerships.
Got in late at night, reservation was in order & check in was fast. Hotel located in car dealership area, on frontage road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Could use some updates. Bed could have been more comfortable. Breakfast just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: hot breakfast, clean room
Cons: Only bad thing was finding the entrance wasn't easy. With road construction right in front of the hotel.
Location: Museums, shopping, brewery and distillery tours,
If I had checked Yelp before booking here I wouldn't have even stayed here. Lucky for me I forgot to check Yelp. This hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I to have to agree with a bit of the postings on Yelp there was very little dirt in the common areas. What would one expect perfection, no way any place can keep every inch of a place clean. Breakfast was pretty good. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy both kept warm in crock pots. Plenty of other breakfast foods Danish, toast, cereal, bagels and instant oatmeal. Only bad thing was finding the entrance wasn't easy. With road construction right in front of the hotel. My GPS had me drive past the place, do a U turn, and take the same road we just drove. This isn't the hotels fault. Perhaps they could purchase a small sign pointing to the entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Wendy's across the street.
Room was better than I had hoped for. Staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel had a musty smell, room heat had to control

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be, easy navigation to local businesses
Cons: See above, motel was musty smellin, it was noisy, could not control room heat
Location: Convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Carpets are in desperate need of vacuuming

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, and staff was very friendly! The hot tub was warm, pool was chilly though! Good breakfast!! And I had a free upgrade which was nice to get! Glad to have stayed!
Cons: The carpeting in the rooms, hallways, where not vacuumed very well! Sucker was stuck on the floor in the hallway for more than my four day stay! No one vacuums close to the walls, and very dusty!
Location: Located close to major highways, easy access to shopping and coffee shop nearby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Wonderful. The only bad thing was the road constru

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Only stayed one night so don't know about things to do
The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Not at all what I expected

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Honestly the only good parts of the hotel were the pool and hot tub.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms
Location: The location was great. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping.
We had stayed at this hotel once before while it was being remodeled. It wasn't the greatest at the time, but it was tolerable, so we decided to give it another try. But this time was worse. Our room was extremely filthy. There was cigarette ashes next to the head board, along with chewed up food. A used tobacco pouch on the floor just underneath the bed, and there was a lot of mold in the vent area.the amenities were the only great thing about the hotel. The hotel staff could have been a lot better. Overall this last stay was very disappointing.