Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be great if there was a working elevator

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was in the midst of a remodel. Our room was remodeled and very nice. Breakfast was great. Staff was great. Pool was nice. It was just a little rough that we had a 3rd floor room with no functioning elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Erik-General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry, unfortuantely when you only have one elevator there is never a good time to upgrade it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodel almost done and it's beautiful

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Rooms can be a little drafty but taken care of quickly. Very happy with my stays there. Great food too! Staff are just the friendliest surprise😊😊😊😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Erik-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
A lot of remodeling which is good. The guests staying in the hotel were loud and rude! Also the employees would seem to yell down the hallways! You could hear people's conversations in the room next door, super thin walls otherwise the hotel is very nice! Dinner at bar/lounge very good, well priced and huge portions! Continental breakfast was excellent, huge variety!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Erik-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We have shared them with the team for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc, WI

Close to WI State Fair Park and Miller Park

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to WI State Fair Park and a conference I was attending there. The room was inviting and the food was great.
Cons: Parking could be better, lucky me, I was able to get a spot up front.
Location: There are lots of restaurants nearby. I chose Kegel's Inn, which is an old (4th generation) German restaurant. 3 blocks away.
It's located in an older neighborhood, close to big event sites in Milwaukee. It's also close to the Hank Aaron Bike and Hike trail through Milwaukee. There are some great, non chain restaurants in the area which are worth patronizing. the room was nice, seems like it was just renovated. Construction was ongoing, but understandable. It should be finished soon. Breakfast was fantastic! Great food and so many choices. Parking was ok. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Check in and out was simple. I had opted to pre-pay through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Erik-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach ca

Rooms ok but need mechanical review

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Front desk when arriving was superb. Becky made the stress of 13 hours of travel melt away. She gets 10 stars from me the entire time I was there. Alerted the front desk each morning that the toilet was not flushing properly and there was no heat (it was 11 degrees outside). Last night there (4 th night) heat was finally fixed (2nd request that day) by morning, the room had warmed to 70 - still chilly but ok GREAT location if you are going to visit someone at the VA
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Erik-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding Becky, we are sorry your maintenance issue wasnt resolved right away is it should have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel, easy to get to down town and Marquette university. Could not beat the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Erik-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room was very clean. It was too close to the front desk and ice machine. Just a little noisy. Other than that, it was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Erik U-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet!
Location: Pegasus Restaurant and near fairgrounds!
A nice hotel for a decent price. Good breakfast included. Free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Erik-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing desk staff that wereven so friendly and always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 min drive to Froedert Hospital

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bar traffic got a little loud at closing time but overall, a good place to stay