Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location in West Allis Wisconsin

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, free parking, and breakfast included in the low rate.
Cons: The description of the hotel mentions microwaves and refrigerators as amenities. However, this is not standard in every room. This should be updated.
Location: Miller Park, State Fairgrounds/racetrack, Milwaukee County Zoo, Pettit National Ice Training Center, and the 14 mile Hank Aaron State Trail.
West Allis is just west of downtown. This hotel is within walking, biking, or bus to Miller Park, State Fairgrounds and the state maintained, Hank Aaron Trail. Free parking was a bonus, plus free breakfast and coffee. Staff very accomidating. Property was older, but had some upgrades, bathrooms, bedding, etc. There is a bar/restaurant in the lower lever of the property, but I didnt try it out. I found the property to be quite, clean, and just the right size. I had a standard King room, with a coffee maker, and giant bathroom. My room did not have a microwave or refrigerator as mentioned on their website. It wasn't a problem for me, but you may want to call the property to find out what rooms do include these amenities. I did not see or utilize the pool or fitness facilities. I would stay here again based on the rate, location, and free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to miller park and state fair

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff should know more about transportation and discounts for area attractions.
Location: Brewers stadium, state fair grounds, VA health care, Milwaukee zoo
Could not check in earlier than 3pm, staff called yellow cab that double charged for a mile ride. ($15!!) Do not use yellow cab in Milwaukee WI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester new york

in an old neighborhood

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: excellent rooms
Cons: pub food closed early....no vending machines or any food
Location: ez access to xpressway
beautiful inside, staff friendly, rooms up to date
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to Miller Park

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Pizza was very good.
Location: Many eating places close by. We walked from Miller Park with no worries.
Enjoyed our experience the only thing were a few sketchy people in and around the hotel but they did not bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff very helpful. Very good breakfast. We liked that it was within walking distance of the ballpark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Brewers stadium, nice pool

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, hot tub, fridge in room, bfast
Cons: Train some staff further
Location: Brewers game
A bit conflicted on this one. When I first called I asked if I could check in early because I had a meeting at 4PM and I needed to drop my luggage and take a shower. While I understand that they were going through mattress replacement and this was not possible, I didn't get that explanation untill the very end of the call. All I got was a "NO", followed by a quote of their 3PM check in standard rules...I mean I have stayed in Best Western for YEARS for business and I don't need to be quoted a formal rule. Anyways, one person was amazing when I got there was BECKY. She really accommodated everything and was very nice. The pools and the hottub is really nice. Everything else was good, including Bfast. Just that first impression that threw me off. As they said, you only get once chance to make a first impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Good but out of the way except for baseball.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very good but not near the down town sites. Beautiful and fun city but not close. Perfect for the ball games.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

Close to stadium

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great experience at checkin and fantastic new pool area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Basic hotel, good value for money

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel is advertised as a 3-star hotel and that is what it is. Although it appears to have recently been renovated, you could tell it was an older hotel. The rooms were clean and not in disrepair, but there were some dents and scratches. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All in all, a nicely priced hotel about a 10-minute drive from downtown and less than 5 minutes from Miller stadium. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Erik U - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mary!
3 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very old and outdated. The only reason they can get away with charging so much for the room is because its the only one within walking distance to the VA hospital and Miller park. You can hear every door on the floor closing, people talking in neighboring room and every vehicle driving by. I couldnt sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Erik U General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay with us. We try to offer all of guests a great value for whatever your reason for being in Milwaukee might be.