Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked good for a quick one night pit stop.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: price and availability
Cons: It was noisy
Location: close to the airport was good. It is 20 minutes from Miller field so I went to an MLB game.
It was a very short stay. I was there for about 6 hours. I slept for about 5 and got a shower and shuttle to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Milwaukee and enjoyed the value and convenience of our property to area attractions. We hope that you will be able to visit again and will have a little more time to see all the wonderful sites and attractions that Milwaukee has to offer that are a quick car ride from our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overnight stay in MKE

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed one night to visit family. Kids loved the pool, beds, and breakfast. Pool eating area could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Martha, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotels amenities. We will definitely speak with our staff in regards to the Atrium cleanliness. We are hoping that once we have new carpet installed, later this year, it will make a significant impact on the overall appearance of the Atrium and Pool areas. We look forward to your next visit to the Milwaukee area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenience for what I need.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Always stay here. Love the front desk, especially Lamont. Great room, nice pool area, great breakfast. If I had to be picky I would say the tub/shower was very dated but I don't have to be. See ya next time I'm in Milwaukee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for your kind words and praise of our staff. It is always wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's amenities but the praise of our staff and their service is the greatest compliment that we can receive. We are looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh Wi

Everything we were looking for

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Awesome food in the Sports bar with TVs to watch the game before relaxing in hot tub. Then a nice free breakfast before checkout and off to explore Milwaukee and end the day at Miller Park!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Debbie & Brian, Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and visit to the Milwaukee area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I arrived at 1am , the clerk gave my key card and I'm off. When I opened my room door I found someone else in the room! The clerk assigned room and key to room already occupied! I am sure that person was very upset too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the poor experience you received upon check-in of the hotel. We are looking into this unfortunate occurrence and will be utilizing your comments to provide additional training for our guest service representatives. We do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to show that we take your reviews seriously and that this is not the level of service that our guests deserve or should expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

ok but had some issues

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: see above
Location: Airport accessibility is nice.
The hotel was ok as the staff were very nice. It is an older place so some of the fixtures in the room and flooring were not good. Holes in the carpet and very uneven as there was some thing wrong under the carpet in several areas. Something was leaking all night long above the bathroom ceiling, the pool outside our door was extremely chlorinated although it didn't penetrate the room too much. We did ask the front desk to turn off the music to the pool at midnight as it was heard in our room. They did obliged right away. For the money, we had a better room at the Hyatt, but too tired to really say anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Sammy, we are truly sorry for the problems that you had with your stay. We will be looking into each one of the items that you mentioned and will be addressing them as a team to ensure that they are rectified immediately. We will be undergoing a complete renovation later this year and hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that we take your comments seriously and value each guest's opinion of our service and property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, very, very close to the airport.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel had PC's avail. in the business center, and a nice pool/ Jacuzzi. Friendly staff, and a lot of space.
Cons: Food choices were fairly wide & good, better than most hotels I've stayed in, but a little inconsistent in availability.
Location: Lots of sports & tourism activities in the area, incl. a museum, large zoo, botanical gardens, many other kid-friendly activities.
Good hotel, reasonable rates, & very accommodating staff. Breakfast was included, and the food choices were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Anton, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities and area attractions. We will share your comments regarding menu availability with our Chef so that he can address the problem. We do hope that you will join us again the next time you are in need of accommodations in the Milwaukee area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The cleaning and maintenance staff were great and very attentive if we needed anything. They were the bright spot about this visit.
We had to switch rooms 3 times because the heating units went out or didn't work at all. Even the room we ended up with had a bad unit but it was better than the previous rooms. We set the thermostat to 75 and room was freezing. Management said they were removing that night from our bill (stayed 3 nights) but when I went to settle the bill the room charge was still there. There were no blankets in the rooms and we had to call twice (an hour apart) before they were finally delivered. Many of the other issues were small things that just seemed to add up to a totally bad experience. The bottom line is that the hotel is poorly managed and maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you had a poor experience with our hotel and the problems that you had to endure during your stay. We are working on updating our heating and air conditioning units and it is unfortunate that we were not able to provide you with a room that has one of the newer units. We will definitely be addressing these items with our entire staff so that this problem is rectified and hopefully will not effect another guests stay. We have a large renovation ahead in 2017 and do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to prove that we take our commitment to providing each and every guest with a comfortable, problem and stress free experience. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager regarding these items at your convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Old, room temp was SO hot. Noisy poolside rm #123.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Better options out there. Noisy most of night. Door not sealed, light coming in. Needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be undergoing renovations this year and hope to address many of the items that you have shared. We hope to welcome you back in the future to a newer and quieter hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Outdated and nasty dirty. Smells. Over crowded parking lot. Creepy elevator. Don't go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by KM-DOS, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel. We will be renovating this year and will have a fresh new look along with another elevator in late 2017 early 2018. We hope that you will give us another try and experience our fresh new look.