Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The people working here were all very friendly!
Cons: The building needs a total over-haul. It needs a more fresh and inviting feeling.
This hotel needs to update it's ventilation system it was very humid throughout the building. But also it needs a total remodel inside, it is dated and is showing. The free breakfast area as not very appetizing, we ended up leaving because there was not much food out and the setup they had could not handle the amount of people. Also this area seemed old and dirty. The only reason this hotel was good is the people working it were very friendly. They just need a new hotel for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindenau

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short ten minute drive to Lake Michigan
The front desk staff where extremely accommodating. Breakfast was awesome and the room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the Milwaukee Airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. With this visit, it seems that the rooms could use a little updating.
Location: Great access to the airport. Shuttle is timely.
I was a little disappointed with this recent visit. We have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. I think it is about time they updated the entire hotel. Our room just didn't seem up to par. We were only given 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels that were not very big or plush. I know we could have asked for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Me and my kids do not have a good time at best Wes

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Me and my kids do not have a good time at best Western for 4 July holiday. The room was not clean every chair on the poolside was broke the hot tub did not work. The head lady that ran the complementary breakfast was so nasty. We will not be going back to this hotel ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to airport, needs renovation and nicer rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, cheap
Cons: Mostly everything-get new pillows and mattresses for the bed at a bare minimum. Replace the carpet, or at least clean it.
Location: close to Milwaukee airport
If you are looking for a hotel close to the Milwaukee airport but aren't in need of anything fancy then this is your place. The rooms need extensive renovation and the overall facility seems more like a "truck stop" sort of place, the carpet in the hallways and the rooms was all worn down and the bathroom shower needed to be fixed or replaced. I wouldn't stay here again, and I honestly expected more from a major name brand hotel chain. The pillows and mattress on the bed were among some of the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel, and I had trouble getting to sleep. Thank goodness I only stayed there one night. The hotel does have a pool and spa, but if you are staying in a room near there, be prepared for the hallways to be non-airconditioned and very humid from this. The room we stayed in also had a musty/moldy/old smell and there were stains on the carpet and tile damage in the bathroom shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
For the price it was ok. The staff was very nice, however I was disappointed how dirty the rooms were. There was bits of trash under the desk, bed, refrigerator area and bathroom when we got there. The tub was dirty around the faucet and drain. The beds were comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: new beds, updating of the interior flooring and walls. Just looks a little run down.
Hotel staff and continental breakfast was very nice. The hotel has seen some wear and tear. The beds in the room were older spring worn out mattresses. Not comfortable at all. The fitness room did not have towels or wipes to clean down the equipment. The work out equipment was missing several parts......deeming them unusable for most of our stay. The arcade games were not working either. We did enjoy the restaurant attached to the hotel as well. Very nice people and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
This problems, the noise with the swiming pool and the childrens
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Horrible Pillows/Beds/cleanliness. No consistency.

Posted May 1, 2016
This was my worst hotel experience ever. We had to change rooms in the middle of the night because the bed and pillows were too hard. Two days later, my neck hurts. Also the light from the pool area flooded into the room from the door cracks. On complaining, they said that all the rooms had the same pillow/bed set, but on moving us to another room, we discovered a bed almost too soft and accent pillows that were better than the standard (and rock hard) "hypoallergenic" pillows the hotel recently converted to. We got hardly any sleep and had to take a nap the next day at a completely separate hotel. Also they had "clean remotes" in every room that professed to be scientifically simple to keep clean. Our first room's remote was covered in spots of various colors and clearly not wiped in a while. The second room's remote was spotless. This type of inconsistency seems typical here. I don't think we'll be staying at a Best Western ever again.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels