Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly & accommodating. Clean, comfortable, convenient, kitchen was well-stocked.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for 5 days and they never once cleaned the room. They said that is there policy. You have to stay there 6 days to get rooms cleaned. Never heard of anything like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
little noisy at times and furniture worn an well used
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. I had trouble connecting to Wi-Fi and the front desk was helpful. The refrigerator/freezer in room was great for stocking up on products that this former Midwesterner misses in New Jersey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was fine. Perks were that the room came with a little stove and microwave and fridge. Downside was the building had a little wear and tear overall. Room was a little worn. TV was kind of small and set back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Even the smaller rooms had kitchenettes and plenty of space. I had made the mistake of booking the wrong date (only to realize this late at night while my girlfriend and I were trying to check in). The staff member at the front desk was extremely helpful and not only found us a room, but upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge. I have stayed at plenty of hotels in this "no frills" tier (never at a Candlewood though) and I can say this was a very pleasant surprise. If we are ever passing through Kenosha again, we will definitely stay at Candlewood again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice warm atmosphere Friendly staff, very helpful and kind. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It as nice and quiet it was close to the plex it was by stores and restaurants and close to the interstate. It smelled so good in the hallway. The front desk clerks were very friendly