Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everybody else from our team paid 71.00 a night and we got Charged 155.00 because we went through hotels com
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk associate who checked me in was very friendly and every time he saw me afterward, he addressed me by name. I love this chain and will stay here any chance I get. The only complaint I had was that the WiFi was terrible - super slow. But everything else: 2 thumbs up.
4 out of 5
by mike from rhinelander

good stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
we were in town for a family get together and stayed at the Candlewood Suites. The guy at check in talked real quiet and it was hard to here what he was saying. The room smelled like cigarette smoke but was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Brown Deer, WI

Stress Free Move

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as we had just moved out of our house, awaiting closing. Very close to our house. Moving to WY. Staff very friendly & helpful. Quiet room with comfy beds with multiple pillows. Kitchenette was well set up for an extended stay with a full refrigerator. Grocery store across the street. Can't beat the FREE laundry facilities. Loved our stay & would return if ever back in area. Recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
by David from Arnold

Worked for Us

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place if you want to save $ by fixing your own food. Great and up-to-date appliances. Laundry facilities are nice, but one dryer did not work. NO Pool or breakfast-FYI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynette from sun prairie

what a surprise

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
staff were wonderful in check in since this was our first time at a candlewood. We ended up using the full kitchen which was well stocked.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I stayed for nearly two weeks while attending a class at CUW. It is a very convenient drive from Brown Deer to the Concordia campus, so I highly recommend it to anyone considering it. The front desk staff was fantastic, especially Jeff, who cracked me up and cheered me up often. I found myself enjoying my interactions with the staff. The room was in good condition and I cannot stress how convenient it was to have a stove top, fridge, freezer and dishwasher in my room considering I was staying for two weeks. I was able to eat relatively healthy thanks to those room accommodations. They only have housekeeping come once a week for people having an extended stay, which is understandable. I personally don't clean my own house more than once a week either, and I wasn't generating enormous amounts of filth and trash, LOL. I made my bed and did my dishes every day and my room looked fantastic every day. Anyone complaining about lack of housekeeping is simply not functioning as an adult human being, since even five minutes of picking up after myself every day kept my room looking as good as it did the moment I checked in. My only qualm were the pillows - they just weren't comfortable for me. I am used to a memory foam pillow though, so that's really not the hotel's fault. There was a Kohl's practically across the street so I bought myself a memory foam pillow - problem solved. I never used the gym- it had lots of cardio equipment; I personally lift weights/strength train only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels