Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and curtious
currently renovating some rooms and lobby space. Room was worn and plain. Shower curtain/rod was broken. It took 8 tries to get a key to work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
It was ok overall, but they were lacking some basic stuff that I believe they should have provided, receptionist was very friendly. Wifi was almost none I was trying to complete my office work, and can't even open site. I end up going to starbucks. I would stay if you are staying overnight you should look for better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Good food and drinks friendly staff nice to have a shuttle to take you to the airport need to do something about the birds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The room was decent.
Cons: There was a strange smell in the hallway and whatever was going on with their room keys was very frustrating,
The room was decent but there was a strange musty smell in the hallway. Also, every time we came back to the room the key wouldn't work and we had to go to the front desk and have it reprogrammed. Then when we first got to the room, our remote control for our TV had no back and the batteries were missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

NICE PLACE RIGHT BY THE FREEWAY

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO FREEWAY AND FOOD
Cons: FIX THE POOL..........WHEN I WAS THERE THERE WAS NO WATER IN IT
Location: GREAT LOCATION
BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC.............BEING REMODELED AND AT TIMES A LITTLE NOISY.........CLEAN ROOMS AND COMFY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

WIFI WAS BAD, UNDER CONSTRUCTION, LEFT IN 20 MIN.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location....thats it.
Cons: Their WIFI and guest services. The managers attitude towards unsatisfied guests.
Location: The airport
Checked in late at night after long day traveling. Went to my room and the WIFI would not stay connected on iPad, phone, or laptop. Called the front desk and asked to be moved closer to middle of hotel near the router. Request was declined. Their solution was that I sit in the business center and use the wifi there. I did not pay 100 dollars for a room to sit in a business center. Since I could not come to a resolution with the from desk I checked out after 20 minutes there. Went a few miles away and stayed at the LaQuinta, very nice hotel! I find out later that Clarion double charged me for the room. I spoke to GM Eric and he was nice enough to correct the first billing error. I am in the middle of trying to get Expedia to refund me for the initial charge. The are declining my request because the GM at Clarion told them I never checked in in the first place. Then why was I double charged!? I am very disappointed with this whole experience and will never stay at the Clarion or recommend it to anyone. At this point Im about to never book with Expedia again. I have made over 20 hotel reservations in the past year and a flight with them. I have been on hold for over 25 minutes waiting to contact their customer support to get this resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time staying

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport
Cons: Hotel upgrade
We have stayed at the Clarion in the past for convenience on early flights out of Milwaukee. Will choose a different location in the future. Heater did not work in the room, 39 degrees outside so room was uncomfortable. Early flight so was up at 3am. Rooms not as clean as in the past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Internet didn't work. A pet peeve of mine. Hotel staff told me to use business center. I don't pay 100 bucks for a hotel room to sit in a business center. Staff couldn't move me or fix problem so I checked out 20 minutes later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Overnight parking

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They offered overnight parking and a shuttle for a reasonable rate. Three days later my car was full of seagull poop. Third car wash still has some left everywhere. They should make people aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Place to lay my head

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: How close it is to the airport.
Cons: Everything about the room and friendliness of the staff.
Location: Across from tyhe airport and close by to several great restaurants
Needs a complete remodel in the rooms, also unfriendly staff.