Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Long story short, TV did not work. Phone barely workes. WiFi did not work, only one of my room keys worked. The pool was shut down all day so when my uncle called the lobby and tried to discuss, calmly, about getting at least a partial refund or anything, the guy at the desk was extremely rude and hung up on my uncle. When I called to ask about our TV I was basically told to fix it myself. The room itself was dirty. Black spots on the sheets, spider webs and thick rings of dust coating the lamp shades. We walked barefoot to the pool and our feet were absolutely black. I will never EVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay, wi

Dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This place needs to be cleaned bigtime. It is not clean. The room needs new carpeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA

Over Night

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Location: Airport
Needed a room close to the airport so we chose the Clarion. Had we realized it's location to downtown Milwaukee we would have stayed here for the duration. Large hotel with clean rooms. A fire alarm was beeping low battery and the staff fixed it immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staffing of the restaurant and the room A/C (incredibly noisy)
Location: right by the airport, think industrial wasteland
location is all this has. understaffed and limited menus make the restaurant a disappointment. staff also unable come through on multiple requests to turn off the A/C in the conference room despite the outside temp being in the 60s
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 15, 2016
One night stay. Room was good for what we needed. Quick shuttle service to airport. Restaurant food was OK for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Airport hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Average. Nothing bad but nothing great. Fine for our one night stay by airport. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Instructions on air conditioner. I couldn't get it to work where the air circulated but I wasn't freezing.
Friendly staff throughout hotel. Provided free transportation to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Quick transportation to airport.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Milwaukee

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great Shuttle Service. friendly staff, comfortable room. I got a great deal on this hotel from hotels.com. I think typically this hotel is twenty to thirty more dollars a night. Hotel is right across from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Jean from central Wisconsin

We'll be back.....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you for caring about your guests' stay. :-)