Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4 weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: It was convenient and on the south side of Milwaukee.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the airport. It was convenient to just about everything - just way too much construction - takes forever to get anywhere in Milwaukee!
We were in Milwaukee over July 4 weekend. The hotel was great! Room was excellent! Had enough room for 6 people to be comfortable! Pool was a little overchlorinated but other than that, it was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was a great stay for our family, so much room to move around and for the kids to play. They also loved he pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Overall average, but ok...

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Not going to blow your socks off, but was a ok hotel at a decent price so no complaints. There was six of and we survived two days with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford UK

Good for airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We were only in Milwaukee for a few days so chose this hotel because its near the airport. Good standard for everything - room, staff, cleanliness all great. Free transport to and from airport + bus stop right outside if you need to go downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Nice hotel - great for families

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The pool was more than we expected, so this was a great surprise! The pull out sofas in every room are a great addition for larger families.
Location: Not having been to Milwaukee before, we had no idea how easy the traffic could be, and we had easy access to all of the city's attractions.
We were visiting for a family trip to Milwaukee, with one night here and one night at a higher priced hotel downtown. We wish we would have saved the money and stayed here for both evenings. The room was spacious, and with the pull out bed, there was plenty of room for our family of 5. The staff was helpful and friendly. At check in, we received (unexpectedly) cards for free drinks in the hotel bar that evening. What a nice surprise! The pool was perfect for our family - a kid pool with a slide and fountain for our youngest, a separate pool for our teens and a hot tub for us (and a small arcade, too). The continental breakfast had a lot of great choices, and the food was well stocked, hot and fresh. Everything was clean, comfortable and a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rice Lake, WI

Not exactly how it's portrayed in online pics.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We were searching for a lost baby bottle on our hands and knees in room & noticed that under the beds have not been vaccuumed or even peeked under in what looks like forever. We actually found a baby bottle.... BUT IT WASNT OURS! Moldy fermented milk! Peanuts, hair, tiny pieces of paper, all kinds of yuck under the beds. Ew. Other than that, hotel pool was nice for the kiddos, decently easy to get to Miller Park. Hotel doesn't have the cool blue lights like it shows in picture, so don't be looking for that when you're driving here. I'd stay here again, but housekeeping needs to step their game up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The lady checking me in was nice. Location is great.
Cons: The room!
Location: Very near the airport, near Bayview where all the good restaurants are located.
I was surprised at the condition of the room. Bathroom was newly renovated, so not the issue. The room was dark, dirty and the desk chair broken. Oh, and did I mention how bad it smelled (and you couldn't open the windows even a crack).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER Clean!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of bedding and room.
Cons: Staff could be MORE welcoming. The lady at the front desk did not welcome me. Just told me the other lady at the desk would get me checked in.
Location: The restaurant around the corner was very good and had very fast service.
This was by far the cleanest hotel I've been in, ever! Very comfortable bed and pillows. Will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbi from Indianapolis

Trip to new city

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Quick easy in and out of downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menominee, mi

Great value

Posted May 29, 2015
Cons: Hottub was inaccessible
We were there for only one night and the cost of the room included three free beverages, pizza and breakfast. The room was immaculate and spacious.