Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and the beds/pillows are comfortable.
Cons: Please clean the pool and hot tub of dead bugs
The check in process was a little sketchy due to the desk attendant. He smelled of alcohol and struggled to know what/how to check us in. He was more interested in staring at my chest than looking at me directly in the eyes and wanted to be my "friend". Was totally unacceptable behavior and made for the check in process to be very uncomfortable as well as staying in the room when he knew what room I was in. The breakfast is nice with many options. The beds are very comfortable. The pool and hot tubs needed to be cleaned of the algae and dead bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Easy access off the highway

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and large.
Cons: The pool was a little chilly.
Location: Close to the highway.
We enjoyed the hot tub, but the pool was pretty chilly, so we didn't use that. Breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Slow check in- computer problem Staff very nice TV only worked (1) channel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to where my daughter lived. Very comfortable for her to come by and visit with the couch and comfy chair.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: It was very close to where my daughter lived.
Gentleman on duty in the evenings was very helpful with my TV/settings. He always greeted me on my way to and from the hotel thru the lobby. Always friendly and smiling. He deserves 2 thumbs up rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Base for Business in Mequon area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable, clean and quiet. Well run and nice setup for the complementary breakfast. Several choices for eating conveniently close by. Worked well for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not stay here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
You can't be a local and stay at this hotel. Wasn't aware of that until after I book my room and the money came off my card. Once I got to the hotel That's when I was told that I have to stay 30 or more miles away from the hotel to stay the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anoka. MN

A change for our family

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The spacious room. How quiet the establishment was.
Cons: Breakfast.....not having enough food prepared for the guests.
Location: Like previously stated for our family it was great accessibility for us to Brown Deer.
Normally we stay down the road when we ventures to Brown Deer for our daughters swim meets. I t was nice and accessible for us with , mostly great staff, minus the Friday morning staff who did not have breakfast ready.......telling us it would be 20 min as there were so many people......maybe keep an eye on the food and make accordlngly as some people do no have that time to wait is they are on their way out the door. Not our fault that so many people came through the line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to, the location is good. The rooms were spacious and comfortable
Cons: The housekeeping for the pool area. Hopefully my experience was a one time situation!
We had a pretty good experience with just a few things that could use some improvement. First of all, I had called days in advance to request that the 3 rooms I booked be all next to each other. When we checked in, 2 rooms were next to each other but the other one was in the other hall, they at least kept them all on the same floor (per availability?? despite my phone call days in advance) and did upgrade one room to a suite because of the troubles. We were not able to use the pool the evening of our stay but in the morning, the 4 young children (us grown-ups too) wanted to use the pool. The keyless entry on the door was broken and nobody could get in. It took a while for them to figure out how to fix this. The pool area had not been cleaned from the previous night (left over cake and garbage), along with the fact that there were no clean pool towels. Housekeeping came in and picked up the full bin for washing. When we asked about pool towels, we were told they were in the dryer and would be out momentarily. We never did see any pool towels...thank goodness I had brought my own beach towels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hottub

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hottub didn't work for the second time I stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels