Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with access to shopping/food

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I got all I wanted on food/shopping, nice location, good breakfast, pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The breakfast could have been better but the suite was spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good value for an awesome room!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I can't complain about my visit at all. The King suite with jetted tub is where it's at! I don't remember having a more comfortable stay in a hotel ever. The room I had was huge. The staff was nice. Beds comfy and hot tub relaxing. I don't know why people complain about the pillows they were fine to me! I plan on coming back soon! For people who don't know Milwaukee well and are wary of some of the neighborhoods, this is a very nice and safe area to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, WI

Relaxing convenient hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, pool area
I enjoyed my stay immensely. I felt right at home, and could relax. The pool area was lovely. The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
For us this hotel was in a great location for what we had planned for the week. Great room conditions, prices, amenities. The kids loved the pool, soft beds and breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Functional

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I had booked a 1 bedroom suite (king and pullout sofa). They put me in a king whirlpool suite which didn't work for my family. I went back to the front desk and they blamed the booking mistake on Expedia. Then tried to put me in a standard 2 queen room. I asked for a rebate on the difference and they pretty much laughed that I would suggest that. They finally found me a 1 bedroom 2 queens suite with a pullout. The traffic noise was pretty loud all night if you aren't used to it. The a/c unit was also loud. Other than that, it was pretty quiet. I didn't hear other guests at all. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were awful (which is pretty standard at hotels). The pool area was nice but they were always low on towels. Breakfast was good and had a good variety of options and a good amount of seating. The onsite dining was great. Not having to leave by car to get dinner was time saving and very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton,IA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: It was easy to get to the zoo and major freeways from this location.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations. It was very convenient to have a choice of good restaurants right on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carol Stream, IL

Cubs vs Brewers getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Miller Park and the highway.
Cons: The Shower and tub need work and on busy weekends, expand the breakfast nook.
Location: Miller park, the entire CITY of Milwaukee is a blast--Schlitz Audobon park, North point lighthouse museum, beach front, restaurants, Grohmann museum,
Good to be near enough to Miller Park but far enough away and NOT in the city. Room was exceptionally quiet and comfortable, even totally full up. The patio out front Was a nice respite to watch the horrific thunderstorm roll in--in spite of having to walk out In it! Breakfast was good for the money, but they need more chairs and tables--people were standing. Our shower head needed some work and the tub didn't drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Elise, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad that our location was best for your travel. I appreciate the feedback about the condition items so that we may get them fixed. Safe Travels General Manager Dustin Woyak
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service concerns

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were disappointed that We had to ask for Our room to be cleaned at 6PM.When they did come they just left some Towels and made the beds. There was soiled coffee Cups and trash left in the room. My Son stayed at the Radisson and spent more time there. My Wife went for Breakfast at 8:30 am on Friday and the Bacon was gone and when She asked She was told that was it!!! The breakfast employees had to be asked to even fill up the Coffee containers. We will not stay at the Country Inn again. We booked this Trip over 3 or 4 Months ago and paid in advance so I guess We expect better Treatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the service concerns you shared after your stay. I have shared your comments with my management team so that we can be meet the expectations of our guests. I do apologize we ran out of the menu item originally served that day, and we had switched to another menu item. General Manager Dustin Woyak
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Milwaukee

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice big room. Easy check in. Pool and hot tub were nice. Good breakfast.