Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything. Hotel is very clean and nice, in a quiet & good location. Close to the highway for easy access to whereever you need to go. Great breakfest in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Room was nice. Appreciated the convenience of restaurants and continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel, close to restaurants and freeway.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The parking is good and there are some good restaurants close by.
I always stay at this hotel when visiting family in Milwaukee. It allows us to meet with family at a convenient location and we especially love the fact that a Champ's Restaurant is attached. The front desk staff is always helpful and friendly and the hotel and the rooms are always clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Families

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: LOCAtION
Cons: Cold, indifferent front desk gal at both check in and check out....not one smile.
Location: Easy access to zoo and downtown.
Easy access from freeway - close to shopping - adequate breakfast buffet but super for kids - nice pool but could be warmer - two restaurants attached.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Two restaurants attached was a nice option
Cons: More forthcoming with customers
Location: Nothing much close by but close to the freeway.
I had stayed here on one other occasion and it was just fine. I will say that my room situation was a little different this time around. Booked a king bed room and evidently they must have over sold the king rooms because I was put into a king room with jet tub. Now most would probably be okay with this but I personally always a little sketchy about them. This one the drain stunk and it was kind of old and dingy. I'm not one for complaining so I didn't but it would have been nice if they would have asked. I would have said no thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

This was an extremely comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent location--large and very nice mall, restaurants, etc. nearby.
Having come from sunny California into the bleak endless gray of Wisconsin, this hotel was an extremely comfortable, warm, welcoming and enjoyable place to stay. I loved that Outback and Champps are both attached to the hotel, as it was difficult to go out into the super cold at night to go find something to eat. The room was terrific--very clean, orderly and comfortable. The bed linens felt particularly clean and comfortable. Very nice, and I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to nursing home

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Water temperature. Bigger rooms
Location: N/a
Went there to visit mother in law in nursing home. Reserved handicapped room and was called few days before saying they had none and said I would get an upgrade to room with th Wo queens. When got there they did have a room but very small. We needed a roll away and with it in room could barely move. Should have been declared a fir hazard. Showers switched from hot to cold while in shower and after being adjusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the concerns you shared regarding your stay with us. Please contact us at the hotel if you wish to discuss anything further. Sincerely, Tate Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Christmas hotel (being from out of town)

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Especially, Kathy Wolf! She was most accomodating and super friendly! She voluteered to work on Christmas since other staff still had small children. It's hard to find staff like her these days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great location, love Champps!!! Great pours, nice stiff drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

I had hoped for better at Christmas.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I do recommend, with caveats, even though I wouldn't stay here again. The breakfasts were pretty good; staff kept the food coming. Shower was good.
Cons: Make sure that guests are treated with courtesy and helpfulness.
Location: Close to shopping. Standard kinds of restaurants, all chains.
We reserved a room with two queen sized beds that said it accommodated four. Well, the room was so tiny that it barely fit the two queen sized beds. And, there was only one small desk chair. We had thought there would be a sofa bed, but no such luck. So, we rented a roll away so that our son would not have to sleep next to Grandma. The front desk manager was not very nice about my complaint. There was no room hardly to turn around. And then, on Christmas Eve, when we wanted to get out of our cramped quarters to play some cards between visits to our relatives, we found out the entire large break area had been rented out to a small private party. We were also told that ALL other areas had been rented out to private parties and there was no where to sit at all but the cold, small lobby.. Again, the same staff person at the front desk showed little courtesy. We sat in the cold lobby huddled over a low table with my 93 year old mother, playing cards for a little while. I understand that Christmas is a busy time, but there should be some areas available in a large hotel for people to sit other than on their beds. On the good side, this is a clean hotel, the breakfast was better than most -- hot and tasty -- and most of the staff were polite. If you are a family of three, I'd recommend you get a suite. I would have, but they were sold out. And, given the cold reception I received to my legitimate requests, we won't be staying here again