Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

PGA championship stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Good basic clean room but walls are a bit thin. Heard the TV next door, toilets flushing and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Very comfortable hotel stay and very accommodating

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Had booked this stay last minute and they were very accommodating to my needs. Close enough to downtown Milwaukee (10 miles). Very good food choices near by also. Staff was great and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Conveniently located for a suburban Milwaukee stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Good location, quiet, nice sized rooms. Very pleasant environment.
Cons: They need to update the bathrooms for better quality. Old-fashioned plastic tub surround should be replaced with tile, and need bigger vanity.
Very helpful staff, good breakfast bar, reasonably priced. Not free, but better than the usual free breakfast so it was wort it, including having Starbucks coffee. And the lounge area was very comfortable. The bathrooms need some updating, but the bed was very comfortable and it was great to be able to open a window for fresh air. Internet access excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reason for rating

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean for the most part but still not work the cost of the room
Cons: Hire more staff, lower the height of the beds, upgrade carpets, they don't smell too good, clean for bugs, bring back perks such as continental breakf
The hotel is overpriced, haven been going there for 6 years and the upgrades are not worth the increase in price. The beds are too high for shorter people; the carpets are worn out; there are spider webs outside the side entrance; I was charged a fee for paying for my room with cash. You don't get a free continental breakfast with your room rate anymore; there aren't the complimentary cookies, apples, newspapers, like there use to be; the hotel was short staffed so the concierge was working the front desk and the restaurant area so customers walked off from the restaurant because he was busy helping people who were checking out/in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience unfortunately we have fallen short. I do apologize for that. Our brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast but has rather switched to the more personal made to order Bistro concept. We will be looking into the staff shortage during your stay and make the necessary corrections. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another try. Sincerely Monty Patel Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were great,every complaint they fixed.
Location: I was there to go to my nephews graduation.
My room had a very bad odor in it, my husband bought some Air freshener and the odor was still there. Then I tried to take a hot bath and the plug thing wouldn't work, so I stuffed a towel in the drain part so I could fill the tub up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Courtyard Brown Deer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank your for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee North/Brown Deer. I apologize for the room odor and the bath tub plug not working. With the information you have given us we will be able to have these issues corrected so no future guests will experience them. We hope to have another chance to accommodate you in the future. Sincerely Monty Patel Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winifred from Atlanta GA

Ultimate Frisbee Nationals Nearby

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was ideal for our three generation family get together. Also very suitable for the Ultimate Frisbee National Chapionship games at the soccer stadium The Hotel computers, books on Milwaukee etc were all most helpful. I enjoyed exploring the Third District and Riverwalk downtown, especially after reading the books in Hotel Lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Valpo, IN

Tired beds!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older Courtyard property & the beds could be original. They are old & in need of replacement. The quality of the mattresses doesn't coare with today's similar brands, even from one Courtyard to another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ching from London

Milwaukee Business

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Marriott on Brown Deer was one of the better hotels I've stayed in for business - I would recommend Joey Gerrards for Dinner in Mequon if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Colorado Springs

House Hunting

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a house hunting expedition. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcia from Denver

Weekend visit

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, clean and very friendly. Hotel could use some updating but besides that it was in great shape.