Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel. Needs more work space by lobby.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Most everything except lack of work space by the lobby in common area.
Location: We mostly worked but there are some very nice restaurants in the area.
I would definitely stay here again. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and helped make our stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport! I am thrilled to hear you found our hotel staff friendly and enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate your feedback on the lobby area. I will bring back this helpful feedback to our whole team. Thank you again and we will see you again soon! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall it was a very nice place to stay and we had the a very good experience. The only downfall to it was that when me and my girlfriend were going to the buffet there was a little mouse running across the buffet table. The waitress was very nice about it and also discounted our meal, but they were very polite about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the four star review. I apologize deeply for the inconvenience you experienced during your meal. I assure you our team is working on this issue diligently. I am glad our restaurant team was able to reconcile and better the situation for you. We pride ourselves on customer service and it brings a smile to my face that this was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Business travelers, this is a good spot!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Best breakfast Buffett which was complimentary . Comfortable and quiet, shuttle to airport every 20 min! Shuttle driver and all staff were nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your wonderful four star review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I am glad you used our airport shuttle! I welcome you back the next time you are flying out of Milwaukee. Thank you again, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, Free Parking, Attached Restaurant
Cons: Provide Travel cups for the coffee maker in the rooms.
Location: Nothing much within walking distance. Airport location.
Overall this was a good choice for me. The hotel was clean, the checkin was fast, room was what I expected for Crown Plaza standards. The attached restaurant was actually very good. I had Jambalaya Pasta that was excellent. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the wonderful four star review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport! I am thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our Jambalaya Pasta dish at the Altitude Restaurant and Lounge. Thank you once again for the wonderful review, and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport! We certainly would love to welcome you back the next time your travels find you in the Milwaukee Airport area! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Maybe a fluke occurrence

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Small TV, no refrigerator.
Location: Good location.
Didn't set any wake up calls, but got wake up calls at 4am, 4:30am, and 7:30am. Just when I thought it couldn't get any worse, we woke up at 9am to the cleaning staff walking into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dillon, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us while visiting the Milwaukee area. I truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and want to assure you that we have discussed your concerns as a team in order to ensure these issues do not arise in the future. I am glad to hear you found our staff friendly. Thank you once again for your honest feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great rooms, clean, friendly staff ..... excellent for families, business travelers, couples!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear A., Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. I am so glad you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff! I hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Milwaukee. Thank you again, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by CHIH-CHANG from Taiwan.

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Victor from Pomona ca

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the staff was rude and seemed like they didn't want to be there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No niceties at all

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding. Good service, great food, stylish and modern looking hotel. Room was pricey, no fridge, no guest services booklet, no microwave, no continental breakfast, no extra towels. Not impressed at all!
5 out of 5
by J Michele

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear J Michele, Thank you so much for the five star review regarding your recent stay at our property! We definitely would love to welcome you back the next time you are visiting the Milwaukee area! Sincerely, Hotel Management