Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Lawn, IL

A quick Getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The pool and work out facility were ok.
I decided to take the family on a quick getaway. The hotel staff were accommodating through the check-in process. I had a reservation for a King bed, but needed 2 queens, they worked it out for us with no hassle. The breakfast was incredible the first day, the second day we enjoyed the various options for the buffet brunch. The facility was clean, as was the pool. The hotel is located close to downtown Milwaukee, and other places of interest, and the drive is pleasant. I would recommend booking here when possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, close to Froedtert hospital

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was very close to Froedtert. The sheets felt like paper but the rest of the accommodations were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear that our hotel was accommodating for you. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horton, Mi

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The bed in our room tied for the most comfortable hotel bed we ever experienced. My wife and I haven't slept this well in a hotel for a long time. Very nice quiet room. She greatly enjoyed the pool as well. Would definitley stay here again when we are in Milwaukee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Decent, but not great.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, working vending and elevators, room was nice and warm.
Cons: The sheets weren't great, there was no fridge, no bathtub, the towels were extremely rough, the toilet paper was uncomfortable.
Location: Right down the street from Mayfair Mall, and along a main vein of town, easy access to most of the city.
It wasn't a bad hotel by any means, but the room had no fridge or bathtub, and the sheets were pretty rough. The view from our room was of scenic rooftop, and overall was pretty underwhelming. The curtains didn't block the light from outside very well, and though the hotel staff was great, the room service selection was pretty underwhelming, and overpriced. The towels were also like sandpaper, and the TV was sort of small and limited. It filled the minimum requirements for a hotel, and didn't live up to expectations quite as much as I'd like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and amenities. Your feedback is what helps our hotel focus on when trying to anticipate our guest needs. We will be sharing your feedback with our management team. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff & restaurant staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had to leave a day early because of a snow storm and there was no problem with checking out even though it was after noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that our staff was very helpful for you. We hope that on your next visit to our hotel you will get to stay the entire time with better weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Only thing missing was a frig in room. We were given one complimentary but havent stayed in a hotel with no frig for many many years and would never expect to have to ask or pay for one. Behind the times! Had i been told no frig and there would be an additional charge at time of reservation i would have gone elsewhere no question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for me

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. I was able to relax and would love to go there again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope that we will get the opportunity to provide you with our services again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Very nice hotel on West side of county

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby was inviting. The hotel was clean and smelled nice.
Cons: Airport transportation would have been helpful.
Location: Shopping and dining options were abundant.
Hotel very clean. Fitness room was nice. Complementary water near elevators was refreshing. Aromatherapy lotion and spray in room was very nice extra touch to help unwind at end of day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in making our guest feel special at our hotel, so we are happy to see you enjoyed it. We hope that we will be able to see you again soon.