Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: The food. It was cold and serve was not very good.
Location: Great place for attending the Wisconsin State Fair. They had a shuttle for it that was wonderful.
It was wonderful. fjinpuiruinirnonrnonrvo'unvreoinv'no fd
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our hotel. It is great to hear that our shuttle was a convenience for you. We are sorry to hear that your food was served cold, we are going to bring this up to the proper manager to ensure it doesn't happen again in the future. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Reception and shuttle staff were excellent.
Cons: Better pool care much needed!
Location: Extremely convenient location to State Fair.
Crowne Plaza needs to update facility as this one seems tired. What the hotel lacks in updating... The staff make up for triple fold! We found them to be pleasant, friendly and extremely accommodating. We stayed here to aces the State Fair and were pleasantly surprised by the shuttle service offered on the hour. What a bonus not to have had to pay for parking through the rush of the fairgrounds! The only real negative we experienced was side effects from an extremely over chlorinated pool. It was fabulous that pool hours were extended to accommodate fair weekend, but our 6 year old daughter had to have her eyes flushed at first aid tent as her eyes were a mess after exposure to pool. We personally witnessed pool maintenance come by and watched him dump chlorine directly into hot tub while we swam in pool. There was no measuring at all. I asked him if that was safe and he turned jets on to stir it in while replying "it should be". Well, guess what? It wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Dear NewfDawg, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate all your needs and that our shuttle to the state fair was a convenience for you. We do apologize about the pool and chlorine levels. This will be brought to the attention or our maintenance manager. Again we thank you for your review, and we hope that we see you again on your next visit to Milwaukee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fine experience with professional staff. Convenient to Miller Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Frankie LaGuardia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review! we are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to deliver a wonder experience for you. We hope to see you at your next visit to Milwaukee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lack of clean room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Room should be cleaned and hotel guests should receive clean towels without asking. Free coffee should be offered for people who are in a hurry.
After returning late at night we found our room had not been cleaned. We had to wait 15 minutes to get some clean towels for the next day. We turned the TV on while we were waiting for the towels and then found that we could not turn off the TV because the Batteries had died. Had to again call for new batteries. The next day we were trying to print our boarding passes and the computers in the business office were off line. Why was there no complementary coffee? There was also a difference in the rate we received and what I had been lead to believe it would be. This was our first stay the Crown Plaza and will be our last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Frankie LaGuardia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. We are sad to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feed back has been shared with the proper department heads in efforts to address these issues. Our team is working diligently to make improvements in order to ensure moving forward that these mistakes will not be made again. Thank you again for your feed back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Miller Park

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: didn't know it was just a shower and no bath tub
quiet nice place to stay had no issues to comment about only stayed the one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Frankie LaGuardia, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and did not have any issues. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Milwaukee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 27, 2016
During our stay for 4 nights their only clean one's . their not not changing bedsheets and their not also taking the garbage.It's terrible the only clean because we're get mad.I will not book crown plaza again.Their good for taking the money right away, but the service is poor.It is also not safe because there is fire alarm around 11.00 pm . everybody we're go down at the lobby. Is not safe ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was pleasant and very clean. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location was perfect. The staff was super nice. The room was quiet and peaceful. The bed was comfy. The full shower (no tub) was nice. Plenty of parking space with easy building access. Overall A+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Receiving an A+ from our guests means a lot to our hotel and staff. It was our pleasure to service you, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Yacoub Kaloti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to Medical College of Wisconsin

Posted May 3, 2016
Great experience. No complaints. Great staff. Shuttle was nice.