Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast was terrible.
Location: Harley Davidson Museum
room/hotel was fine would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great price, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I'm so happy I booked this hotel. It was so easy to get to all of our destinations (Discovery World, Milwaukee Public Museum, Betty Brin, etc). And these destinations were no more than a 5-10 minute drive. FYI the hotel does offer a shuttle service, but we did not use this. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. It was quiet and we always felt safe. Half the price of many hotels and free parking. I would book here again and do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a terrible place...

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Ground floor rooms are close to the bar and its noisy. Parking is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit Milwaukee

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: All the art work. Friendly helpful staff
Location: Downtown Milwaukee, river walk, art walk
Great place to stay while visiting Milwaukee. Close to downtown, beach, UWM and interesting restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester,England

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: 15 minute walk to city centre, or use hotel shuttle bus
Clean, large room, good A.C, free breakfast unlimited coffee all day from flasks. Free car parking. Friendly staff, had a parcel delivered and was waiting for me on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the facility itself was old and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I booked online so I really didn't pay attention to the amenities. We were in town for Summerfest. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that they offered a free shuttle to and from the Summerfest grounds. That, along with the friendly staff, free breakfast and comfortable rooms really made this a great one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MI

Staff was on their game for Summerfest.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: I would have appreciated a pool or to stay in a jacuzzi room
Free shuttle ever hour was great. My main selling point. Our room was a nice suite. I was impressed was breakfast selection although I got there late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Lobby could be renovated a bit. Employees smoking and hanging around entrance. But employees were helpful.
Location: Close to restaurants and sporting venues.
Not the best area . But they provided a schuttle and were quite accommodating. Could be updated but the rooms were clean. Very nice Continental breakfast. For the price, its fine for one or two nites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but bad location

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel itself was fine inside and the room was clean and a reasonable size. However, on the way to the hotel the shuttle driver told me not to walk anywhere alone, which was backed up by a staff member insisting on walking me to the corner store which was on the edge of the parking lot and in daylight.