Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel for those on a budget

Posted Jun 15, 2018
If you need the bare neccessities and are on a tight budget, this hotel is fine. My husband and I needed a last minute, mid-week getaway from Chicago. My only available choices were super expensive hotles with all the extras or going bare bones with the Days Inn. Since were planning in spending most of our trip out and about in the city, and barely in our room, this was a good choice. We decided to spend more money on nice dinners, meums, etc. Yes, there is paint chipping off parts of the walls, small stains here and there on the carpeting and furniture, and seedy characters loitering around the front entrance. Our ned was ckean and comfortable. The free breakfast is from 6 am to 9am on weekdays, and it's basic eggs, sausage links, bagels, and waffles .The staff deserves 5 stars. The front desk (and bartender )were very polite, helpful and friendly. There are no immediate restaurants/convenience stores to walk to. I'd reccommend packing your own snacks and sandwiches like we did. I thinkneach room has a coffemaker, microwave and refridgerator. The walk to the Bradley Center and bar area is about 18minutes. Not too bad. If you are staying for more than 2 nights, and want to feel pampered, I'd go elsewhere. Otherwise, this hotel is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Days inn staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Kendra, is the best front desk associate. Very friendly and welcomingto Daddie Days Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 11, 2018
First, it is a "quirky" hotel located near what I would considered a revitalized area of Milwaukee. The room was small and mostly nicely decorated except where they felt it necessary to pack it with old furniture that didn't match the overall decor of the room and squeeze a chair in the corner that was totally useless. Also, what hotel doesn't have a clock in the room?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Very nice proprietor, however the room smelled of cigarettes, the shower head and area was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Days inn staff, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work on the problems you have stated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL.

Posted Jun 6, 2018
great people very hospitable made us feel very comfortable! would and will stay there again next time we are in Milwaukee Wis. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Days inn staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, Cant wait to see you back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good price for sleeping, close to downtown.

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Small bedroom, a little old but it was clean , service Ok , if you are staying for one night or two only for sleeping it is Ok because the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Days inn staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Hope you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Housekeeping skipped our room no clean towels,etc. We did not have a do not disturb sign on door. Expected better for the price psid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Days inn staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the concern you brought to our attention.