Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freedom,WI

Noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Nice restaurant across the road. Great barbecued food.
The hotel had paper thin walls. The noise in the hallways was horrible. No one ever came through to quiet other guests running and playing games in halls. The view out our room was to the banquet hall that kept lights on all night. We parked our car and took a shuttle to airport. Shuttle guy overslept and made us minutes late to get to get to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sleeping Desk Attendant

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Staff and maintenance
Location: N/A
I had called in earlier, to inform hotel of my late arrival. When I got there, it was 1 am. I didn't see anyone at desk. I called out, "hello", several times. Finally, out walks a gentleman, with bed head hair, rubbing his eyes, giving me a look like, "what do you want". LOL. I told him I had a reservation and had phoned of my late arrival. He mumbled something and I asked what he said. He replied nothing. He gave me a piece of paper and told me to walk back out to my car and put it on dashboard. It's almost 2 am by this time. I did it. Got to my room and A/C didn't cool and bed squeeked severely every time I moved. Got no sleep. TERRIBLE STAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good hotel hour wait at checkin was annoying but still the rooms were clean bathroom needed a little more care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
As soon as I walked through the doors of the hotel I smelled pot. As I got up the the second floor I heard nothing but a mother screaming at her children. I thought to myself that there wasn't much the staff could do about those things. As the night went on I woke up to a man horribly yelling at a women and all I could make out was "I want my money." This went on for over an hour and started at about 1am. I finally went back to sleep and was awoken by pounding on the door and that same mans voice telling someone they better come out. Screaming and fighting went on for another 2 hours. I would never want the staff to get involved but cops should have been called or something. I was waiting for a gun shot to go off. I was terrified.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was perfect for what I needed it for. It was a nice.bed and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We recently stayed there for a wedding that we were in and it was just ok. We live within 10 minutes of the hotel but chose to stay to be close to the rest of the bridal party for the wedding festivities. The hotel looks a bit run down, continental breakfast was very disappointing and the front clerk was not the friendliest. Our first room did not have a working air conditioner and she upgraded us at no charge to new room, however when I came to return the keys for our original room I had to wait for her to finish texting before she waited on me. Over all we had fun with our group but wished I would have saved my money and got an uber ride home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Not bad. Needs some work .

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was ok for 1 night. Hvac units needs work, and double beds should be offered on both sides of hallways so guest have options on different window views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness and the continental breakfast
Location: We searched for good restaurants and had no luck. The front desk clerk did not have any sugggestions
The room smelled. The continental breakfast was sad. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Airport

Desperately need upgrades

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Overall, my experience was horrible. I was in town for 7 days visiting family. The first roomed assigned smelled like smoke, unclean, and also had black markings on the wall. The hallways smelled also like smoke. The hallway carpet was horribly stained. The pool area was decent, but the water was ice cold. Didn't get a change to enjoy it, which was one of the reasons for choosing to stay at this location. After I debated with the front desk in which floor was better suited for me, I was then moved to a second room. Returning to the hotel after my day, I had to go to the front desk because my room keys had reset. The side entrances which were secured by key card readers did not work at all. Needless to say but I will not be returning to this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cold

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice room but froze all night room thermostat does nothing. Had to get blankets from my truck. Fan blew cold air all night no matter what the thermostat was set on or if I turned It on or off. Hotel staff can't be found. Only ever saw one of them and had to wait at the front desk for 15 minutes for her to show up so I could check in.