Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west allis,wi


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel room was dirty smells and the other people was loud couldn't sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Black River Falls, WI

Good price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Fix a couple little things in the bathroom (toilet seat and sink faucet).
Location: Close to whatever you want to do in Milwaukee - especially on the west side, like the zoo.
We had stayed here before. It was a good price and in the Milwaukee area. Nothing lavish, but served our purpose of a reasonable nights stay and sleep. Right next to a Greek restaurant and the motel also has a breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg FL

Days Inn, West Allis WI

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I was not happy at all.
Cons: The entire hotel.
Location: The location is the south west side of Milwaukee...if there was not so much construction there might be much to do.
I can see why this hotel does not allow cancellations. I booked this hotel to attend several functions in the Milwaukee area. I was looking for location that was centrally located to what was planned and with all the construction in Milwaukee, this location was not ideal. The hotel is old and not kept up. The bathroom was extremely small and there was mold around the base of toilet and a leaky faucet. The temperature was set too high as the hot water was scolding. The bed were hard and too big for space. Usually you can enter a bed from both sides...not here. The beds were as close to the walls and window as possible...too big for room. They should remove the very large, bulky TV stand and put the TV on the wall, to allow for more room. The security, locked doors did not lock....I could go on and on. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Could not adjust air below mildly cool. Light outside flashed off and on all night. Couples tellin and fighting in parking lot and in rooms. Hallway exits dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Miller Park

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Decently clean and comfortable rooms. Hallways of hotel aren't so nice, so it was a little decieving yet surprising. Bar gives free rides to ballpark which was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Stepping into the hotel room was like stepping back into time. Dark wood paneling everywhere including the bathroom. Many tv channels were not available due to an upgrade needing to be done for digital signal. It was ok for a place to sleep. Not recommended if you are looking for a vacation stay.
4 out of 5
by Charl f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Quad Cities

Avoid Motel At All Costs

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was in terrible condition. Please avoid if at all possible. The room was non smoking, but smelled like someone smoked in there just before we arrived. I had to cancel our reservations on the spot as I would not allow my children to be in that environment, they wouldn't even go into the room. The management's pictures on their website are misleading.The rooms do not look as advertised nor does the lobby. Just a warning to all - please avoid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nothing spectacular, but very suitable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a Brewer/Cubs game. We are from Madison and didn't want to make the drive home after a day of tailgating. This place was perfect. Near the interstate, nice breakfast in the morning, and the A/C was great!
1 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels