Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Good hotel, just a few kinks

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The air conditioning in our room left a lot to be desired. No matter how far you turned it down, it never got any colder and the city was under a heat advisory when we stayed. Wish they had a shuttle to Miller Park. No vending machines, but the Gift Shop in the lobby was open 24/7. I just didn't want to go all the way to the lobby in my PJ's at 11:30PM for a midnight soda snack. This place is clean as a whistle. We'd stay again, just make sure the AC is working!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Perfect location; Great staff; Highly recommend.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, beds
Cons: No specific items - they are going to do a renovation later this year and that will only make the place even better. Can't wait to see it afterwards.
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink; convention center and arena very close; convenient highway access makes everything accessible
This is a very nice hotel in a great spot for doing anything in Milwaukee (easy highway access, walking distance to several areas of interest). The lounge on the roof is very relaxing and like an oasis above the city, and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. What really, however, makes this place shine is the dedicated staff, including Patricia, the Sales Director, and the bartenders and valets... they are very attentive and personable and make the place seem like home. I can't recommend this place enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sizes are not standard here

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We paid for a queen but the bed was a full. No question. When I called to complain they informed me that that was their version of a queen. Really?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service ever

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Plenty to do within a short walking distance.
I stay at Hilton properties. This hotel had the most excellent service of any I have stayed at. Staff was wonderful! Thank you all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service For A Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great, Friendly Staff! Truly made the experience much more welcoming. Rooms were adequate/clean enough. Nothing to wow with amenities, but practical for the price point. Pillows are very soft. Stay went pretty smoothly and was able to check in earlier than anticipated. Hotel is not in the middle of everything, would require 5 - 10 min walk to get to the bars/downtown area. Area around the hotel gets a bit desolate late at night. There is a 24 hr store around the corner which is very useful for snack runs. Recommend this if you're planning on setting your bag down and exploring the city, but not for an extended stay inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steve & Rose from Oshkosh

ALWAYS a good there.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stay there every time we're in town and have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
A nice spot for a quick getaway. We decided to park in a nearby garage for about $15 less than the valet charge at the hotel. Warm chocolate chips cookies w/walnuts upon arrival. It did irk me a little that the receptionist didn't mention anything about the special requests I put in, but she was friendly when I brought them up. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST DOUBLE TREE EVER

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel Staff, especially Thomas. So accommodating, present, and welcoming. The beds were super comfortable and it was an overall great deal.
5 out of 5
by Lorelle from Paynesville

Sightseeing in Milwaukee

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to be close to the places I wanted to visit. The hotel was comfortable and has a restaurant so didn't provide breakfast. Parking was a bit expensive but everyone was very friendly and helpful. I did miss being able to go out to my car whenever I wanted to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels