Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Excellent location to inner city destinations.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Overall facilities and attached restaurant.
Cons: Airport transportation.
Location: Within good walking distance of the downtown restaurants and museums.
No type of shuttle service to and from the airport is the one really big disappointment of this hotel. Also, they are in the midst of a room remodel so the daytime noise was really unacceptable if you needed to work and or relax in your room during the daytime. Room condition was excellent and the attached bar and restaurant were also very good. I had two evening meals in the restaurant that were not only tasty but reasonably priced. Service there was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long grove, United States of America

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is by far my favorite hotel in downtown Milwaukee. Staff is wonderful . Love the valet parking . The room and amenities are just great! And the front desk gives you fresh baked cookies that are to die for. Love this hotel . I'll definitely go back here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, reasonable price. I will stay here again
Cons: No sky walk to convention center, but it was just half block away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good location and clean the room but restaurant was renovating so uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was nice and clean. We received warm cookies upon check in. The staff was good and efficient at the front desk. Check in went quickly. The location was perfect and close to Marquette University that I was visiting. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT! Hotel definitely coming back! Great cookies

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Warm cookies and very nice spacious room!
Cons: Nothing was wrong about my stay at all!
Location: Hotel is very close near the rave Eagles club!
The room was fantastic, set all our prior needs! It was awesome that we got warm cookies while standing in the lobby! Bathroom had great lighting, and the room was definitely spacious and large! Lots of comfy pillows in the bed was very comfy also! Free breakfast in the morning ! This hotel was awesome and we are definitely coming back for a next day in Milwaukee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Good, but VERY SMALL

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was very well maintained and clean. The staff were also polite.
Cons: Not good for families. Uncomfortable double beds. Extremely small bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City, Herts, England

Good quality Hotel - well situated and close to lo

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Quality & Location.
Cons: Air conditioning system in the room was a little noisy when coming on during the night
Location: Centrally located, numerous bus stops with 25 yards of Hotel and the main Train & Greyhound sttion only 2 blocks away. Good choice or restaurants with
Clean, comfortable and staff always polite and helpful. Good choice of food for breakfast. Large comfortable rooms with good sized beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

In the heart of it all

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was nice and it was located within walking distance of many attractions, like the Wisconsin Center, Harley Museum, and public museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Good hotel, just a few kinks

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The air conditioning in our room left a lot to be desired. No matter how far you turned it down, it never got any colder and the city was under a heat advisory when we stayed. Wish they had a shuttle to Miller Park. No vending machines, but the Gift Shop in the lobby was open 24/7. I just didn't want to go all the way to the lobby in my PJ's at 11:30PM for a midnight soda snack. This place is clean as a whistle. We'd stay again, just make sure the AC is working!