Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Toilet kept running and wouldn't stop. Called front desk, maintenance man came and tried to fix it, but said it would require a plumber that couldn't come till tomorrow. It was obvious that it had been broken before and was fixed with a zip tie. Even after maintenance guy tried to fix it, it still ran for 30 seconds every 20 minutes. It wasn't annoying enough to demand another room (mostly because it was getting later in the night), so we just dealt with it. Just disappointing that we had to deal with that kind of annoyance when our room was $250 for the night. Expected a bit more from this level of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan falls

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Was in mke for my husbands 50th birthday. We could not have asked for a better weekend. The staff was warm and friendly. Our Room was freshly remodeled. It was very convenient to able to eat breakfast inside the hotel. We can not wait till our next night there........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is old, and not on a charming way. It smells bad. The rooms, even the "newly renovated " rooms are small and dark. I guess the renovation was paint and new linen, because the bathroom was 1970s trash looking. The street noise at 7th floor was so loud we checked out after an hour. It was as if the street level noise was being piped in. I've stayed in downtown hotels all over the world, and never experienced that level of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest, IL

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We arrived an hour before check in time but were still able to check in to our room. The room was nice and had everything we needed. The staff was especially helpful in looking up and printing out directions for us for a couple of places we needed to go. We were there for my father's funeral and when hotel staff found that out they were so kind and sympathetic. Ryan, a valet parking attendant took special interest in all I was going through and would ask me about it when he would see me coming or going. He was so kind and caring. First time I ever gave and received a hug from a parking attendant when leaving a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Warm cookies! nice room, comfortable bed.
Location: Only negative is that we were on a very busy street that had many ambulances throughout the night. Would suggest a room on the opposite side.
Hotel staff was very friendly, encouraged us to park with their valet but was willing to give us the low down on the parking garages near by so we could make an informed decision. (yes we parked at the hotel and yes they had someone who could drive a stick shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown milw

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Everyone made us feel welcome the minute we entered. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Excellent location to inner city destinations.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Overall facilities and attached restaurant.
Cons: Airport transportation.
Location: Within good walking distance of the downtown restaurants and museums.
No type of shuttle service to and from the airport is the one really big disappointment of this hotel. Also, they are in the midst of a room remodel so the daytime noise was really unacceptable if you needed to work and or relax in your room during the daytime. Room condition was excellent and the attached bar and restaurant were also very good. I had two evening meals in the restaurant that were not only tasty but reasonably priced. Service there was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long grove, United States of America

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is by far my favorite hotel in downtown Milwaukee. Staff is wonderful . Love the valet parking . The room and amenities are just great! And the front desk gives you fresh baked cookies that are to die for. Love this hotel . I'll definitely go back here again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location great for staying and walking to NBA Bucks stadium. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, reasonable price. I will stay here again
Cons: No sky walk to convention center, but it was just half block away