Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
I found the room clean , staff was pleasant parking wasn't included and no complementary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient location in downtown Milwaukee

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff was friendly and of course the cookies.
Cons: Décor in lobby and rooms could be updated.
Location: Many restaurants, lake is within walking distance, and Uber rides were always there within 2 minutes.
We were visiting friends for 4 days. This location was a great central location for all the activities we had planned. Rooms were a little small with a view of a garage so that was a little disappointing. Thought since we were there for 4 days we could have been put in a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkville, MO

5 star hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the fact that there was just a shower with no tub.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to the lake, shopping, dining, lots within walking distance.
This was definitely one of if not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Every employee we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and asked how we were doing. Everything was immaculately clean and like new. The only complaint I can come up with is having to pay for parking. I realize parking is at a premium downtown but felt we paid enough for the room to cover that. However, I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Milwaukee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasant staff from valets to front desk.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location location location. It was within walking distance to the Bradley Center and Milwaukee Theatre for Marquette's graduation ceremonies.
Location: Within walking distance to the Bradley Center, Marquette University campus, Milwaukee Theater and other great venues. Starbucks is close as well.
Easy access to Marquette University campus, Bradley center, Milwaukee Theatre, Starbucks and other downtown venues. The staff from the valets to the front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the showers had good water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted May 7, 2017
I booked third party and when we checked in our room only had one bed. I went to the desk and no problems, no issues... they simply adjusted the reservation and put us in a different room with two beds. Nice sevice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to Wisconsin Convention Center.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed here for a few days pleasure prior to a work convention. Desk staff great- helpful with suggestions for things to do and restaurant recommendations. Caught a Brewers game (free shuttle with desk staff recommendation!), & visited some museums. Restaurant & bar staff great. Food was good. Rooms clean and fairly quiet. Felt safe walking everywhere in vicinity.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean, service was very good. Bathroom was a little tight but overall very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was simple. The deluxe room included a refrigerator, microwave and safe inside the room. The hotel makes an effort to be green. A complimentary newspaper was available at the front desk daily. Instructions for using towels for multiple days was provided as an option. The restaurant that is connected offered a simple range of options that were affordably priced. The hotel is kitty corner to the Wisconsin center, but is not connected by an overpass.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Very pleased!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean and everyone from the valet department to the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Perfect quiet location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Super breakfasts.
Location: The hotel is in the center of the downtown . Many sport arenas around. You must stop at Irish Pub for great beer and food.
Visiting for the 1st time Amazing stay here ...The staff was very friendly all shifts (morning /noon and over night .. I really enjoyed my stay here .. I highly recommend staying here and experiencing Milwaukee from this location. Very convenient ! ..Great Job Guys 5 stars