Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted May 7, 2017
I booked third party and when we checked in our room only had one bed. I went to the desk and no problems, no issues... they simply adjusted the reservation and put us in a different room with two beds. Nice sevice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to Wisconsin Convention Center.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed here for a few days pleasure prior to a work convention. Desk staff great- helpful with suggestions for things to do and restaurant recommendations. Caught a Brewers game (free shuttle with desk staff recommendation!), & visited some museums. Restaurant & bar staff great. Food was good. Rooms clean and fairly quiet. Felt safe walking everywhere in vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Perfect quiet location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Super breakfasts.
Location: The hotel is in the center of the downtown . Many sport arenas around. You must stop at Irish Pub for great beer and food.
Visiting for the 1st time Amazing stay here ...The staff was very friendly all shifts (morning /noon and over night .. I really enjoyed my stay here .. I highly recommend staying here and experiencing Milwaukee from this location. Very convenient ! ..Great Job Guys 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything was very good, was very happy with everyone there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Toilet kept running and wouldn't stop. Called front desk, maintenance man came and tried to fix it, but said it would require a plumber that couldn't come till tomorrow. It was obvious that it had been broken before and was fixed with a zip tie. Even after maintenance guy tried to fix it, it still ran for 30 seconds every 20 minutes. It wasn't annoying enough to demand another room (mostly because it was getting later in the night), so we just dealt with it. Just disappointing that we had to deal with that kind of annoyance when our room was $250 for the night. Expected a bit more from this level of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan falls

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Was in mke for my husbands 50th birthday. We could not have asked for a better weekend. The staff was warm and friendly. Our Room was freshly remodeled. It was very convenient to able to eat breakfast inside the hotel. We can not wait till our next night there........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is old, and not on a charming way. It smells bad. The rooms, even the "newly renovated " rooms are small and dark. I guess the renovation was paint and new linen, because the bathroom was 1970s trash looking. The street noise at 7th floor was so loud we checked out after an hour. It was as if the street level noise was being piped in. I've stayed in downtown hotels all over the world, and never experienced that level of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the updated rooms and they were great. My only complaint is the bar had no drinkable wine. If your going to be a 4 star hotel, don't cater to a motel 6palsye
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels