Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A great home away from home with beautiful views!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was extremely comfortable and welcoming. The bed was great, the furniture was great, and the proximity to the lake was fantastic. It was great to wake up and get to take a walk along the lake!
Cons: The bathroom was pretty small and there was no tub, but that's about it!
Location: It was very close to downtown and right on the lake! We were going to a wedding, and it was a stone's throw away from the venue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My room was in the Reno zone there was no working phone in my room to contact hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was much smaller than as it was depicted in pictures. No vending machines. But room met our basic needs. The pool was much smaller thanumber advertised but did not affect out stay. We loved the marina being right outside the door and the on site restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love the ambience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
had a live carrabian band playing outside by the tiki bar,close to a great beach, good food at tiki bar and the hotel restaurant, great food at reef point
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

hotel was nice. nice surrounding areas.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
it was a good experience construction was going on so cant wait to see it when it is done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location great service - near the yatch club and beautiful marina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place, overpriced on an economic island.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The attached restaurant had a good menu, the food was well prepared and the view was terrific.
Cons: If you're going to charge top dollar in the area, be a little less careful about amenities. Alert patrons about the construction beforehand,
Location: The immediate area has some nice restaurants/shops. Beyond a few blocks, the area is economically distressed.
The most expensive hotel room (without a view of the harbor) that we found in Racine. We were disappointed though, with how frugal the establishment was with the details. We genuinely enjoyed our stay. The view of the harbor was terrific. The food and service at the co-located Third Coast Grill was very good. And generally, the staff was friendly. But, be aware that the establishment is on an economic island. Traveling 4 blocks west of the property finds you in an area of Racine deeply affected by the economic downturn (vacant store fronts, neglected buildings, struggling businesses). What was disappointing though, was the 'shortcuts' that surprised us, particularly for a Hilton hotel, transitioning to a Raddison. The only available parking, is an adjacent city garage, that charges $2/day (add that to your rate). Our king size bed had four very small, foam pillows. The bathroom (shower and toilet) was so small that it was not possible to dry one's self without stepping out into the room itself (NOTE: We loved the shower). They provided exactly two bath towels, two hand towels and two face towels. After turn down service, we ran out of toilet paper. On arrival, we saw that the hotel was being remodeled (no warning and no reflection in the price). The main lobby was roped off and all torn up, and business was being conducted in what was effectively a stairwell. After check-in, the hall to our room was filled with construction carts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA


Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Hot coffee in the make shift lobby was good.
Cons: As noted - Lot of things
Location: Close to the Lake - lovely. The attached restaurant was okay for late night pizza. Close to the old downtown. Great Gelato spot!
The good bones are there - I think however we were not told they were undergoing a huge renovation which is partially finished. So main entrance not open....shuffle down to a small entry hard to get the bags through. Some of the corridors are refreshened yet the room doors are old and beat up and the lock only worked once. Our first room had new bathroom/vanity,carpeting and paint but old draperies/furniture and no headboard. Still had smells from off-gassing. Also the room next door was the staging area for contractors coming and going. Found management and was taken to a larger upper level room - also partially done but with some new furniture but still no headboard. We survived. However not the special time we had planned. Would suggest waiting to until they get their act together and it becomes a Hilton property as planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Angelah, Hotel Management
Dear Design Lady, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize if our current renovations were a concern to you. We are still in transition with work being completed and delivery of new items which includes some things for the guest rooms. We hope that all areas will be completed in a few months so that our guests can finally enjoy the updates and brand change. We hope you have a splendid summer! Kind regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The marina side had a fold out couch which was unexpectedly useful. The hotel was under renovation so it should be even nicer in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Angelah, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the completion of our renovations as well. We have wonderful changes happening in many areas of the hotel which we feel our guests will truly enjoy. We hope you come back for a visit again soon! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels