Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not pleased

Posted Apr 22, 2017
1st we were given room keys to an already occupied room. We asked for a quite room. We were given a room right next to the elevator. New room assigned seemed fine until the ac/heater in room unit turned on. It was so loud and disturbing. The sheets were scratchy. I would say this is a best western hotel at best. Definitely NOT a Doubletree. Ps. Where was the chocolate chip cookie on check-in? I would not return to this faux Doubletree.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Fred Marshall, Hotel Management
Janice I apologize for the issues you encountered. Our team works hard to ensure that everyone has a great experience, but it seems that we fell short in this case. I apologize and would love an opportunity to make things right. I do hope you'll attempt to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no longer a Radisson.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds; clean room
Cons: hall way rugs needs to be cleaned or replaced.
Location: It's literally seconds away from a Premium Outlet mall, a short drive to the Jelly Belly warehouse and showroom.
Apparently the Radisson changed names the day before we arrived for our visit. It is now the Doubletree. With that being said the hotel was nicely refurbished in the lobby. The floor rugs were a bit worn and dirty but I'm assuming that was because of all the renovations being done. The room it's self was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Fred Marshall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We have replaced all of the hallway carpeting. We look forward to having you back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was great. The room was updated and spacious. The pool was good size, heated, and fun for the kids. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the best food we had in/around Kenosha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Leighann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Lorraine

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
To be honest I never got to stay there. I reserved two nights in December. Two weeks before I was scheduled to check in I canceled one day but through the hotel and not through hotels.com. I phoned the hotel two days prior to my schedule stay to see if I can get early check-in, they told me they would make a note of it and to call the morning of. When I phoned the morning of my scheduled stay, I was told my room was not available! Extremely disappointing actually I can't tell you how furious I was. I was told by the manager that the hotel was overbooked by 15 rooms!! I will never ever use hotels.com again and believe me I have repeated the story to many people already! I should have been told by the front desk when I canceled my room to go through hotels.com. Obviously they have very poorly trained staff – even the manager who told me he would call me back and see what he could do never did. I do not recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in your reservation. We're sorry as well for the service you received from our staff. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests such as yourself to have. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome beds...if you can overlook the construction going on in the hotel. Pool was way too cold and debris from rehab laying around pool area. Housekeeping did an amazing job in our room and deserve raises!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Leighann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our renovation is nearly complete and construction materials have been kept in their proper places. We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Radisson is right across the street from the Premium Outlet Shopping Center. Hotel is newly updated and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience with us! We are so excited about the renovations and all the wonderful changes coming our way! We hope your travels bring you back for fun and shopping! Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Nice stay and comfortable beds

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of remodeling, which is fine. We love this hotel and it's location. The only problem is the hot tub wasn't working and was lukewarm; no biggie. I do wish each room had a refrigerator and microwave; but one call to the front desk and a fridge was delivered. Beds are super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to see you enjoy our property. We see you enjoyed the new Serta mattresses we just put into the rooms. As you noted we are in the middle of the remodel, all rooms will have mini-fridges in them when complete. The suites have microwaves, and there is one in the snack shop area for your convenience 24 hours a day. We had our maintenance department look into the hot tub issue and am happy to say it has been resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Currently being remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The remodeling will be complete in a couple of weeks! Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador
3 out of 5
by Meghan

Not that spectacular

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a room with 2 queen-sized beds and received, not only just one bed, but a queen-sized. There was no continental breakfast and given the cost of the rrom, I feel there should have been. The room had only a shower and not a bathtub. I have never had a room without a tub in the bathroom. Just overall unimpressed for a Radisson hotel. I will be completing more business in this area, going forward, and will not be staying here, again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meghan, I am very sorry that you were placed in the wrong room type. I would be happy to look into this for you. I am not able to ask you personal information here, but you know how to get a hold of us. Please do! Sincerely, Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, MI

Hotel on highway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing much really
Cons: They should not be open for guests during renovations - or they should make this clear, and offer reduced rates to those who still wish to stay amidst
The hotel is undergoing major renovation and was extremely dusty and noisy. This fact should have been made clear during the booking - for we would NOT have chosen to stay here if we had known about this. I consider this false advertising and Expedia has to take some responsibility as we booked through your site. I would not stay here in the future, and expect to receive a refund from the hotel for the inconvenience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Renee', Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. We are almost done with the renovations and would love to have you return on us to see all the wonderful changes coming. Please feel free to contact us directly as I do not have your name or any other information in order to compensate you. Sincerely, Renee' Witkowski