Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy motel located close to the MKE Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 24 hr. Shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: Convenient to Oshkosh Air Show. 1.5 hrs.
The room was not clean, particularly the bathroom--mold in the shower. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor. The rollaway was unusable so we put the mattress on the floor and it got wet. Towels were thin and worn. No amenities such as shampoo, Kleenex. We did not get our wake-up call. In general, it was a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Mark, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. It was close to the highway - easy to get in and out. The hotel itself was very run down. The bed smelled of smoke even though this was a nonsmoking room. The pillows were old, the bedspread was obviously very old and full of pilling, the sheets were marginal. I would not recommend this and would not stay in an Econo Lodge again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I regret that you were not comfortable during your stay at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback score following your visit here at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your future visits a better experience. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
If you're looking for a good price this hotel is not far from downtown and cheaper than downtown hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that you were comfortable during your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your recommendation, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey L.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jeffrey, We are so happy to learn that we have met your basic accommodation needs when you visited our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback score and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by Gregory B.

weekend trip

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall the stay was a poor experience. The bed mattress was long overdue to be thrown out because my wife and I woke up to a sore back. The hotel smelled like stale cigarettes, even though it was a nonsmoking room. The rooms were not properly insulated for noise. We awoke several times during the night to the gentleman snoring next door and a banging headboard in the morning. The breakfast that the staff provided in the morning was decent. I would recommend spending $10 more on a different hotel, so you can enjoy a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Jersey

Great hotel for a reasonable place near airport

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I went to a football game in Madison, but because my flight home was early Sunday AM, I decided to stay at the Econo Lodge near Milwaukee airport. It was great. Great location, with enough restaurants nearby, convenient 24 our gas station to gas up my rental car. The room did not have a fridge or microwave, but I didn't need them. What I did need and found to be exceptional was the wi-fi, comfortable bed, very nice shower. The complimentary breakfast started at 4 AM! Don't know when I will be back in Milwaukee, but if I do go, I will definitely stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for staying with us when you were in town to watch the football game. We are glad to hear that we have made your stay a comfortable, relaxing experience. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing lovely feedback about your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for the opportunity of accommodating your lodging needs. I am glad that we have sufficed your basic accommodation needs. We hope to hear from you on your next visit, share with us your thoughts so we could serve you better on your future visits.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Sconnie

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty run down and it's cheap. The breakfast was bread and cereal and make your own waffles. Most of it was gone when we went down and there was an hour left in their window. If you need a place to crash for a few hours, the price is right. Definitely wouldn't recommend it for anything other that that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, I sincerely apologize if there was an issue during your stay with us. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on how we can improve. We are already discussing a lot of plans for our hotel renovations and we will be working hard to work on our breakfast menu. We hope you’ll stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Wi-Fi dropped out of service every 5 minutes. Very hard to connect to service. Worst part their heaters ONLY WORK by motion detectors so when u leave your room, we came back to FREEZING conditions. This was confirmed by their staff, so when you go to bed, heater motion detectors DO NOT notice movement so it SHUTS OFF while you sleep. Had to sleep fully clothed, just horrible situation. Highly recommend folks to spend a few more dollars and upgrade to a better hotel. Oh and continental breakfast always out of food. I should have known, you get what you pay for, lesson learned. Would NEVER go here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing to us today. We are sending our apologies since you had some issues during your stay. We usually have a lot of data traffic with our wifi and this may be one of the reasons why you had trouble. We will be working on purchasing a wifi booster and also try to see if we can work on better heaters for you. We hope we get the chance to stay have you with us again.