Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Dirty and unsecure

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Let's start with no toilet paper, no bath mat, dried urine on the back of the toilet, all and yes I do mean all the outside doors were not locked, construction stuff everywhere, workers smoking in the halls. I would not stay here if you have a choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is sad that your recent experience at our hotel was not an ideal stay. Your feedback will be verified, trust that your description of the room you stayed in will be checked and addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Small room. Holes in ceiling and floor. They were in middle of remodeling so we had an older room that's not romodeled. Hope they will be better rooms but are small
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here a tour hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the ongoing improvements during your your stay. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
I usually stay at mid or lower range hotels for affordability, but this one is so dirty I would never stay here again. Orange colored water coming from the tap in the bathroom. Hairs in the sheets on one of the beds which we wouldn't sleep in. Large amounts of dust on the furniture and on the carpet. Construction reno's on the main stairwell, debris on carpet not vacuumed. Very old carpets, drapery and bedding. Drapes in breakfast area covered with splattered paint, garbage can there disgustingly too.Overall it was gross and I did not feel safe there either. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, I am sorry we failed to meet your approval on the status of clean. Your detailed feedback is very unlikely nonetheless, your stay with us will be verified in order to address your review accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy motel located close to the MKE Airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 24 hr. Shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: Convenient to Oshkosh Air Show. 1.5 hrs.
The room was not clean, particularly the bathroom--mold in the shower. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor. The rollaway was unusable so we put the mattress on the floor and it got wet. Towels were thin and worn. No amenities such as shampoo, Kleenex. We did not get our wake-up call. In general, it was a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Mark, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. It was close to the highway - easy to get in and out. The hotel itself was very run down. The bed smelled of smoke even though this was a nonsmoking room. The pillows were old, the bedspread was obviously very old and full of pilling, the sheets were marginal. I would not recommend this and would not stay in an Econo Lodge again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I regret that you were not comfortable during your stay at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Wi-Fi dropped out of service every 5 minutes. Very hard to connect to service. Worst part their heaters ONLY WORK by motion detectors so when u leave your room, we came back to FREEZING conditions. This was confirmed by their staff, so when you go to bed, heater motion detectors DO NOT notice movement so it SHUTS OFF while you sleep. Had to sleep fully clothed, just horrible situation. Highly recommend folks to spend a few more dollars and upgrade to a better hotel. Oh and continental breakfast always out of food. I should have known, you get what you pay for, lesson learned. Would NEVER go here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing to us today. We are sending our apologies since you had some issues during your stay. We usually have a lot of data traffic with our wifi and this may be one of the reasons why you had trouble. We will be working on purchasing a wifi booster and also try to see if we can work on better heaters for you. We hope we get the chance to stay have you with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

The location & price was the only reason I stayed

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room wasn't properly cleaned! The pillow cases where dingy and where not place on the bed neatly! The floor wasn't vacuumed and the room smelled like smoke upon arrival!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ja'Nyiah, I’m glad to hear that you had the time to write us a review. My apologies if you found our hotel to be unpleasant. We always make sure that none of our guests smoke in our non-smoking rooms and once we have verified this incident we would be more than happy to disinfect and thoroughly clean our pillow cases and floor. We hope we get the chance to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FT LAUDERDALE

very nice for the money.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: as mentioned above. save money convenient
Location: plenty of shopping & restaurants 1/2 mile from the Oak Creek Diner, best diner in WI
my 5th time staying here. very convenient. close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ja'Nyiah, I’m glad to hear that you had the time to write us a review. My apologies if you found our hotel to be unpleasant. We always make sure that none of our guests smoke in our non-smoking rooms and once we have verified this incident we would be more than happy to disinfect and thoroughly clean our pillow cases and floor. We hope we get the chance to have you stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I paid for a non smoking room and received a smoking room. I could hardly breath as the room smelt so bdaly of cigarette smoke and more was coming from out side through the air conditioner vent as people smoked out side my room. There was ash on the carpet and cigarette burns in the bed spread. When I asked for a different room I was declind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I wish we have more information about your stay so we can verify what took place and address your concern. On behalf of staff and management team, I apologize for the unpleasant experience, we hope to make up for our shortcomings in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for price

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix air conditioner drain
Location: Near airport
Check in was easy and room layout nice. Bath was remodeled. Room was clean. Unfortunately air conditioner leaked soaking carpeting under the window. I was able to avoid that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to the AC leak in the room you stayed. This oversight will be called to the attention of our maintenance for corrective measure. I hope you will stay with us again in the future and allow us to make up for our shortcoming.