Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice person at check in who made good suggestions about where to eat. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff with suggestions you were able to use and that the cleanliness room was to you liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good weekend stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice getaway stay if you want to get away for a weekend. I recommend the location for businessman and/or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to see you had a great weekend at our hotel and that you would recommend our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Need Cleaning

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The first room wasn't clean and had things in the fridge so I asked for another room the room was ok cheap bed its just a place to stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Palestine

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and nice. The pillows were tiny and insufficient. Our air conditionervous did not adequately cool the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but false advertising

Posted Sep 5, 2016
There was no pool, unlike the add said. The room I was in smelled of cigarettes and the window did not open to let air in. The bed was comfy and the kitchen area was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. First, please allow me to apologize that we were lacking amenities and that there was a distinct smoke odor in your room. I will look into how our offerings are advertised and address our housekeeping staff on making sure odors are eliminated. Overall, I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crossville, TN

Homelike comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly and handled questions promptly.
Cons: Better selection for breakfast. Perhaps some fresh fruit or a small choice of yogurts.
Location: Construction aside, shopping and eateries are close by. Theaters also near. And of course - Custard offerings from several locations.
Clean. Well located. Close to everything we wanted to see and do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: bed too close to the air conditioner, had to roll in and out of the other side. No coffee pot, even though it had a kitchenette.
Quiet and off the beaten path, still close to everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in the room and the convenient location of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by CYNTHIA from milwaukee

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was horrible. We were unable to take a shower because the shower was so dirty. We used our own lysol wipes to clean the surface of the bathroom and rest of the room for the purpose of having some comfort. This was the second room we entered. The first room we entered had not been cleaned. bed covers all over, dirty towels in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Carissa

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Price was reasonable, but bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The shower drain was also slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic lodging

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is a limited service operation so some things are by request, coffee maker, etc., Nicely located for shopping, eating and getting to the zoo, etc. The breakfast is very limited at packaged muffins and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found our location, near shopping and restaurants, a valuable part of your stay. Even though I am disappointed you found our grab-and-go breakfast limiting, it is still satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay.