Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: bed too close to the air conditioner, had to roll in and out of the other side. No coffee pot, even though it had a kitchenette.
Quiet and off the beaten path, still close to everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in the room and the convenient location of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic lodging

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is a limited service operation so some things are by request, coffee maker, etc., Nicely located for shopping, eating and getting to the zoo, etc. The breakfast is very limited at packaged muffins and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found our location, near shopping and restaurants, a valuable part of your stay. Even though I am disappointed you found our grab-and-go breakfast limiting, it is still satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
No fresh fruit available. Only prepackaged muffins, some granola bars and instant oatmeal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baseball game and visit to zoo

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location is off the main road right next to plenty of places to eat. Room was very spacious
Cons: Smell of room when first walk in and breakfast bar could use some fruit
Location: Zoo, baseball game, and movie theaters.
Went there to visit the zoo and go,to the Brewers game
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our location suitable to your plans such as our proximity to the games and the zoo. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sand volleyball tournament

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Air conditioner never really gets the room cold. A little dated, could use some upgrades. Drain in bath tub was clogged, told front desk and they never resolved or fixed it!!! Great location. Worked for our family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Would prefer that had room ready to go with amenity items
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

Good accomodations. Hotel is nicely hidden from t

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Privacy. Room size.
Cons: pillows
Location: Multiple restaurants in the area and other shopping.
Hotel is nciely hidden from a very busy street, gives a sense of privacy. Hotel is very basic in amenities, but adequate. It is clean and comfortable, large room. Only negative is the pillows. They are like bricks. breakfast is truly a "pick up" affair. There is no dining room. Just pick up a packaged muffin or snack bar. There are fresh oranges. Packaged oatmeal, but no milk. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying to know you enjoyed the location and the condition of your room. Although, I am disappointed the pillows were too firm; however I'm glad you were pleased with your overall stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R. Colorado

Less than average.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Curious we had to ask for kitchen items. We had to fix our leaky shower. Shower drain was also plugged and we were told they had nobody to fix it on the weekends and they couldn't help us until the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something In My Bed

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Was very disappointed with my stay. After driving 14 hours to pick me kids up for the summer I arrived at my room to find a dirty toilet and most important in NY bed under the sheets was a bottle top from a juice bottle. Which tells me the sheets was not changed. Manger on duty thought it was not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the juice cap is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, room, price was not bad but the breakfast was NOT a breakfast AT ALL. Muffins, power bars and apples is not my idea of a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your room and found us to be a good value. We will review your feedback and use it to continue to improve our breakfast offering. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.